Forest and wilderness walks in Levi
This page covers 9 of the 33 snowshoe and hiking tours in our Levi data: the ones that are forest and wilderness walks. Snowshoeing and hiking in Levi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all. Other types with a page of their own: walks combined with another activity. Every activity in Levi, side by side: Levi in winter.
What is a forest and wilderness walk like?
- Tours
- 9 forest and wilderness walks with a working booking link, from 7 operator names.
- Price per person, not private
- From €79; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 2 of 9 non-private tours
- Typical duration
- 2 h 30 min (n = 6)
Forest or wilderness tours: the title names forest, wilderness or nature and no more specific place; almost every walk here goes through forest, so this is the fallback. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.
These walks go through forest or wilderness without a named fell or national park in the title. The six that state a duration last from two to four hours, and 7 of the 9 include food or hot drinks.
All forest and wilderness walks
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Sort by:
Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.
Up to 3 hours
- Easy Snowshoeing Adventure in the Levi Wilderness
Wild Nordic Finland · 2 h · €79 / person
Listed for Dec–Apr
GuidedGraded easyFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Snowshoe Adventure in the Wilderness in Levi
Beyond Arctic · 3 h · €105 / person
Listed for Dec–Mar
Hotel pickupSmall groupSnowshoes includedGuidedWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - gentle forest snowshoeing
sixty eight north · 2 h · –
Snowshoes includedGuidedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Guided Hike on the Päiviö Trail – A Peaceful Forest Experience
Polar Star Travel · 2 h · –
GuidedWalk 2 kmGraded easyFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Over 3 and up to 5 hours
- Night Star Walk on Snowshoes in the Finnish Wilderness
Wandering Owl · 4 h · –
Small groupSnowshoes includedGuidedWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Winter Snowshoeing in the Finnish Wilderness
Wandering Owl · 4 h · –
Small groupSnowshoes includedGuidedWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Duration not stated
- Berry picking – Superfoods from Nature
Polar Lights Tours · – · –
Listed for Jul–Sep
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Easy Snowshoeing in Levi - Guided Winter Forest Walk
Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · – · –
Small groupSnowshoes includedGuidedWalk 2–4 kmGraded easyWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Nature Walk – See, Explore, and Sense the Birds, Animals, Plants, and Air
Polar Lights Tours · – · –
Listed for Jun–Oct
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
- Hotel pickup
- pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
- Small group
- at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
- Title says adults only
- the tour title says it is for adults only.
- Snowshoes included
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says snowshoes are included or provided.
- Guided
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says a guide comes along.
- Walking distance stated
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) states how many kilometres the walk is.
- Difficulty graded
- the operator's own page grades the tour easy, moderate or demanding (a page that grades it two ways is counted as not stated).
- Winter clothing
- winter clothing stated as included.
- Food or hot drinks
- a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
- Combined with northern lights
- the same tour is also listed as a northern lights tour.
Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 4 more snowshoe and hiking tours in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.
Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.
What is included
| Item | Stated in the listing | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Winter clothing | 4 included 1 not included or on request | 4 of 9 |
| Hotel pickup | 1 included 0 available / pickup points 0 not included | 8 of 9 |
Not stated = not found in the collected listing text, so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.
Price per hour
| Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| €35 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €40 / h | 2 of 9 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
Questions
How much do forest and wilderness walks cost?
2 of the 9 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €79 and up to €105. 7 state no price at all. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.
How long do forest and wilderness walks take?
6 of 9 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 2 h 30 min, from 2 h to 4 h. 3 do not state a usable duration.
Can children join?
We do not show minimum ages for these 9 tours: our automatic reading of age limits from the operators' pages did not pass its accuracy check for this destination. Check the age limit on the operator’s page before booking with children.
Who are forest and wilderness walks for?
They suit walkers of any level who want a quiet few hours in the forest; the tours we list are graded easy or moderate where they are graded at all.
Based on the 9 forest and wilderness walks in our data, from operators’ own websites.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 116 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 52, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 30, web searches in eight languages 46; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the snowshoe and hiking tours in our data that have a working booking link: 33 tours (33 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 8, operator site 30 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 33), collected 2026-09-23. Snowshoeing and hiking: walking on snowshoes or on foot named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable walk — equipment rental, a day ticket, an overview page listing several tours — were left out after reading the page. 4 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 441 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 3 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
This page shows the 9 of them in the group “Forest or wilderness” (the title names forest, wilderness or nature and no more specific place; almost every walk here goes through forest, so this is the fallback). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/levi/operator_catalog.csv, data/levi/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure