Snowmobile northern lights tours in Levi
This page covers 11 of the 41 northern lights tours in our Levi data: the ones that are snowmobile northern lights tours. Northern lights in Levi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all. Other types with a page of their own: northern lights tours by car. Every activity in Levi, side by side: Levi in winter.
What is a snowmobile northern lights tour like?
- Tours
- 11 snowmobile northern lights tours with a working booking link, from 5 operator names.
- Price per person, not private
- From €109; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 4 of 10 non-private tours
- Typical duration
- 3 h (n = 5)
Snowmobile tours: snowmobile as the only main mode. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.
Here the snowmobile is the way out to a dark viewing spot: you ride in the evening, stop and wait for the sky, and ride back. 9 of the 11 tours include food or hot drinks, and the five that state a duration last from two and a half to four and a half hours.
All snowmobile northern lights tours
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Sort by:
Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.
Up to 3 hours
- Aurora Tour: Northern Lights Campfire Experience in Levi
Wild Nordic Finland · 2 h 30 min · €109 / person
Listed for Dec–Mar
Winter clothingFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - 3-hour Snowmobile Safari to Search for the Northern Lights in Levi
Wild Nordic Finland · 3 h · €169 / person
Listed for Dec–Mar
Winter clothingFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Northern Lights Snowmobile Adventure in Levi
Beyond Arctic · 3 h · €169 / person
Hotel pickupSmall groupWinter clothingFood or hot drinksPhotos of you
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Over 3 and up to 5 hours
- Northern Lights Photography Tour in Levi
Beyond Arctic · 4 h–5 h · €145 / person
Hotel pickupSmall groupFood or hot drinksPhotos of you
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Private Northern Lights Photography Tour in Levi
Beyond Arctic · 4 h–5 h · €169 / person
Hotel pickupSmall groupPrivateFood or hot drinksPhotos of you
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Duration not stated
- Early Evening Aurora Tour by Snowmobile in Levi
Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · – · €139 (basis not stated)
Small group
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Northern Lights by Snowmobile in Levi
Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · – · €159 (basis not stated)
Small group
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Aurora Borealis Safari by Snowmobile FRI-SUN (Levi)
Lapland Safaris · – · –
Food or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Aurora Borealis Safari by Snowmobile MON-THU (Levi)
Lapland Safaris · – · –
Food or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Aurora hunting by snowmobiles (family-friendly)
Tokka Safaris · – · –
Food or hot drinksFamily-friendly
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Auroras with snowmobiles
Tokka Safaris · – · –
Food or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
- Hotel pickup
- pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
- Small group
- at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
- Private
- "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
- Title says adults only
- the tour title says it is for adults only.
- Title says summer or autumn
- the tour title names summer or autumn.
- Winter clothing
- winter clothing (overalls, boots or thermal suit) stated as included.
- Food or hot drinks
- a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
- Photos of you
- photos taken of the guests stated as included.
- Guarantee
- a refund, free retry or partial refund if the northern lights do not show (terms vary).
- Family-friendly
- "family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.
Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter.
Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.
What is included
| Item | Stated in the listing | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Winter clothing | 3 included 0 not included or on request | 8 of 11 |
| Hotel pickup | 3 included 0 available / pickup points 0 not included | 8 of 11 |
| Can you drive the snowmobile yourself? | 4 yes, for at least part of the tour | 7 of 11 |
Not stated = not found in the collected listing text, so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost. "Yes" was recorded only where the operator’s own page states it directly; not stated does not mean no.
Price per hour
| Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| €32 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €56 / h | 4 of 10 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
Questions
How much do snowmobile northern lights tours cost?
4 of the 10 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €109 and up to €169. 2 state a price that cannot be compared per person (a group price or no stated basis) and 4 state no price at all, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range, and 1 private tour is left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.
How long do snowmobile northern lights tours take?
5 of 11 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 3 h, from 2 h 30 min to 4 h 30 min. 6 do not state a usable duration.
Can children join?
We do not show minimum ages for these 11 tours: our automatic reading of age limits from the operators' pages did not pass its accuracy check for this destination. Check the age limit on the operator’s page before booking with children.
What if the northern lights don’t show?
Of 11 tours: 5 say sightings are not guaranteed (No guarantee); 6 do not mention it. These counts describe refund and retry conditions as the listings state them. A guarantee or a success rate in a tour title is a booking condition or the operator’s own figure, not a forecast; our own figure for how often the sky is clear and dark is on the northern lights page.
Can you drive the snowmobile yourself?
4 of 11 tours say you can drive yourself for at least part of the tour. 7 do not say so on the operator's own page — that does not mean you cannot, only that it is not confirmed, so check before booking.
Who are snowmobile northern lights tours for?
They suit visitors who want a snowmobile ride and an aurora evening in one trip and are ready for wind on top of the night-time cold.
Based on the 11 snowmobile northern lights tours in our data, from operators’ own websites.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 116 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 52, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 30, web searches in eight languages 46; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the northern lights tours in our data that have a working booking link: 41 tours (41 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: operator site 41, DataHub 4 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 41), collected 2026-09-23. Northern lights tours: naming the northern lights (aurora) in the title on the operator’s own website, or tagged or titled as one in Visit Finland DataHub. Pages that are not a single bookable tour (overview pages, multi-night holiday packages without their own tour, accommodation) were left out after reading the page. 0 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 441 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 3 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
This page shows the 11 of them in the group “Snowmobile” (snowmobile as the only main mode). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/levi/operator_catalog.csv, data/levi/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure