Drive-your-own husky safaris in Levi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

This page covers 6 of the 41 husky safaris in our Levi data: the ones that are drive-your-own husky safaris. Husky safaris in Levi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all. Other types with a page of their own: husky farm visits and husky combination tours. Every activity in Levi, side by side: Levi in winter.

What is a drive-your-own husky safari like?

Tours
6 drive-your-own husky safaris with a working booking link, from 3 operator names.
Price per person, not private
No per-person prices stated.
Typical duration
2 h 30 min–3 h (typical not shown: fewer than 5 tours state a duration)

You drive (explicitly stated) tours: the title or listing text explicitly says you drive (mush) your own sled; who drives is not reliably known for most tours (see below), so this group is small. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.

In these 6 tours the title says you drive your own sled: you stand on the runners at the back and brake with your foot while the dogs pull. The two that state a duration last two and a half and three hours, and 3 of the 6 include food or hot drinks.

All drive-your-own husky safaris

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.

Up to 3 hours

  1. Husky Safari 10 km Self-Drive, Levi
    Levi Tours · 3 h · –
    Small groupDrive your own sledFood or hot drinksFarm visit
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Husky Safari 5 km Self-Drive, Levi
    Levi Tours · 2 h 30 min · –
    Small groupDrive your own sledFood or hot drinksFarm visit
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Duration not stated

  1. 7km Self-Driving Husky Tour in Levi
    Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · – · €199 (basis not stated)
    Small groupDrive your own sled
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. 15-Kilometers Self-Driving Husky Tour in Levi
    Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · – · €279 (basis not stated)
    Small groupDrive your own sled
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Husky Safari 10 km Self-Drive, Levi
    Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · – · –
    Small groupDrive your own sledFood or hot drinksFarm visit
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  4. Husky Safari Levi. 5 km Self-Driving Husky Ride
    Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · – · –
    Listed for Nov–Mar
    Drive your own sled
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
Hotel pickup
pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
Small group
at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
Title says summer or autumn
the tour title names summer or autumn.
Drive your own sled
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says you can drive yourself for at least part of the tour.
Winter clothing
winter clothing stated as included.
Food or hot drinks
a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
Farm visit
a visit to the husky farm or kennel stated in the listing.

Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 4 more husky safaris in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.

Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.

What is included

What the 6 drive-your-own husky safaris say is included
ItemStated in the listingNot stated
Winter clothing0 included
2 not included or on request
4 of 6
Hotel pickup0 included
0 available / pickup points
0 not included
6 of 6

Not stated = not found in the collected listing text, so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.

Questions

How much do drive-your-own husky safaris cost?

None of the 6 tours that are not private state a per-person price.

How long do drive-your-own husky safaris take?

2 of 6 tours state a duration in hours: from 2 h 30 min to 3 h. 4 do not state a usable duration.

Can children join?

We do not show minimum ages for these 6 tours: our automatic reading of age limits from the operators' pages did not pass its accuracy check for this destination. Check the age limit on the operator’s page before booking with children.

Who are drive-your-own husky safaris for?

They suit visitors who want the hands-on version of a husky ride and are comfortable standing for the whole ride.

Based on the 6 drive-your-own husky safaris in our data, from operators’ own websites.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 116 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 52, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 30, web searches in eight languages 46; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the husky safaris in our data that have a working booking link: 41 tours (41 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 13, operator site 28 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 41), collected 2026-09-23. Husky safaris and husky sled rides: husky, sled dog or dog sled named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. A visit to a husky farm or kennel with no ride named is its own group (farm visit only), not a separate exclusion. 4 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 441 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 3 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

This page shows the 6 of them in the group “You drive (explicitly stated)” (the title or listing text explicitly says you drive (mush) your own sled; who drives is not reliably known for most tours (see below), so this group is small). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/levi/operator_catalog.csv, data/levi/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure