Santa Claus tours in Levi
Which Santa Claus experience in Levi should I book?
- Total
- 14 Santa Claus tours with a working booking link, from 8 operator names.
- Price per person, not private
- From €49; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 2 of 13 non-private tours
- Typical duration
- 2 h (n = 7)
Santa Claus experiences: Santa Claus, Santa Claus Village, SantaPark or the elves named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable experience with Santa or the elves in the programme were left out after reading the page. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.
Santa Claus experiences in Levi are few: we list 14 tours from 8 operator names. Nine of them name nothing beyond the meeting or visit itself, three offer a private meeting with Santa, and two are day trips from Levi to Santa Claus Village in Rovaniemi. Only two state a per-person price, so for most of them the price has to be checked on the operator’s page.
What the price includes besides meeting Santa
| What the price adds | Tours | of which private tour | of which another activity included | Price per person, not private: from – typical | Typical duration | Winter clothing | Hotel pickup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Private meeting with Santa | 3 | 1 | 0 | €49 – too few stated prices n = 1 of 2 | too few stated durations n = 3 | 2 included 1 not stated | 0 included 2 not included 1 not stated |
| Another activity included | 1 | 0 | 1 | – – too few stated prices n = 0 of 1 | too few stated durations n = 0 | 0 included 1 not stated | 0 included 1 not stated |
| A meal included | 1 | 0 | 0 | – – too few stated prices n = 0 of 1 | too few stated durations n = 1 | 1 included 0 not stated | 1 included 0 not stated |
| Meeting or transfer only | 9 | 0 | 0 | €159 – too few stated prices n = 1 of 9 | too few stated durations n = 3 | 0 included 1 not included / on request 8 not stated | 1 included 8 not stated |
| All tours | 14 | 1 | 1 | ||||
Rows are mutually exclusive: each tour is in exactly one row. The row comes from the tour title; only if the title names none, from the collected listing text. The row says what the price includes besides meeting Santa: a private meeting, another activity, a meal, or several of these. “Meeting or transfer only” means the page names none of them. Private meeting with Santa: the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says the meeting with Santa is private — your own group, not a shared queue. Another activity included: the same tour is also listed under another activity: a husky, reindeer, snowmobile, horse, fat bike or ice karting programme. A meal included: the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says a meal — lunch, dinner or a buffet — is included in the price. Meeting or transfer only: the tour states none of the above: no private meeting with Santa, no meal and no other activity, so what the page names is the meeting or visit itself, the transport or the guiding.
Prices are the lowest listed per-person price of each tour that is not private (group prices and prices without a stated basis are left out; n = tours with a per-person price, of all non-private tours in the row). Where the operator’s own website states a price, that price is used. Listed prices can be discounted prices. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range, multi-day tours left out.
Not stated = not found in the collected listing text, so a listing can say more. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.
| Feature | Tours | Price per person: from – typical | Price not stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Private tour | 1 | – – too few stated prices n = 0 of 1 | 1 of 1 |
| Another activity included | 1 | – – too few stated prices n = 0 of 1 | 1 of 1 |
Private tour: "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title (not a private place such as "private island"). Another activity included: the same tour is also listed under another activity (husky, reindeer, snowmobile, horse, fat bike, ice karting). A tour can be both.
Private tours: a price is shown only when the platform states it as a per-person price. Group prices are not divided among people, and prices that "vary by group size", assume 2 adults or have no stated basis are counted as not stated, because the group size they apply to is unknown. Even a stated per-person price of a private tour can depend on group size. Other features: prices of non-private tours only, as in the table above.
What do Santa Claus tours cost?
| What the listing states | Tours | Prices |
|---|---|---|
| A price per person (not private) | 2 | €49–€159 |
| A price we cannot compare per person | 1 | €1,785 |
| No price at all | 11 | – |
2 of the 14 Santa Claus tours state a price per person that can be compared: they run from €49 to €159. That is fewer than 10 prices, so this section shows only the range and the number of prices; a “typical” figure elsewhere on the page is the median of these same prices, shown from 5 prices up, and it rests on few tours. The one in the middle row does state a price, but not one you can put beside the others: 1 does not say what the price covers. Listed starting prices on the collection date; they can be discounted prices. There is no separate price page for this activity, because 10 comparable prices are needed for quartiles.
When the tours run
2 of the 14 Santa Claus tours we list say when in the year they run: 1 in the snow season only, 1 in part of the year that covers both seasons. The other 12 do not say, which is not the same as saying they do not run. The snow season here is November to April.
Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one.
Weather and daylight month by month
| Month | Days with snow cover | Day temperature, 10–16, mean (°C) | Daylight (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| January | 31.0 | -12.6 | 3.4 |
| February | 28.0 | -9.3 | 7.8 |
| March | 31.0 | -3.7 | 11.7 |
| April | 30.0 | 1.4 | 15.7 |
| May | 13.6 | 8.2 | 20.7 |
| June | 0.0 | 14.1 | 24.0 |
| July | 0.0 | 16.9 | 22.6 |
| August | 0.0 | 14.7 | 17.3 |
| September | 0.2 | 9.4 | 13.2 |
| October | 10.1 | 1.1 | 9.3 |
| November | 26.1 | -5.4 | 5.1 |
| December | 30.9 | -9.3 | 0.6 |
- Days with snow cover: Kittilä Pakatti (FMI weather station), id 101990, 16.3 km, 2015-2024, FMI daily observations; n = 283–310
- Day temperature, 10–16, mean (°C): Kittilä airport (FMI weather station), id 101986, 13.1 km, 2015-01-01..2024-12-31, FMI temperature observations (t2m, on the hour); n = 280–310
- Daylight (h): Calculated from destination coordinates (astral 3.2), no station, 0 km, 2015-2024, astral (calculated); n = 28–31
Source file: data/monthly_metrics.csv
Snow covers the ground on essentially every day from December to April. Daytime temperatures (10:00–16:00) average below −9 °C from December to February, and December has under an hour of daylight a day. Only 2 of the 14 tours publish a calendar of the months they run, so the table says more about the weather than about when you can book.
Book a Santa Claus experience
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Sort by:
Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.
Private meeting with Santa (3)
Up to 3 hours
- Meeting with Santa Claus in Elves Village
Wild Nordic Finland · 1 h · €49 / person
Small groupPrivate meeting with SantaWinter clothing
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - private santa visit
sixty eight north · 45 min · –
PrivatePrivate meeting with Santa
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Santa´s Workshop in Elves Village, Levi
Levi Tours · 3 h · –
Private meeting with SantaFood or hot drinksWinter clothing
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Another activity included (1)
Duration not stated
- Snowmobile Safari to Santa Claus in Levi
Tokka Safaris · – · –
Food or hot drinksAnother activity included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
A meal included (1)
Over 7 hours
- Santa Claus Village & Santa Park Day Trip with Lunch, from Levi
Levi Tours · 10 h · –
Hotel pickupMeal includedWinter clothing
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Meeting or transfer only (9)
Up to 3 hours
- Meet Santa & Mrs. Claus in a Secret Forest Hideaway
Levi Tours · 1 h 30 min · €159 / person
Hotel pickupFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Meet Santa Claus & Mrs. Claus in a Secret Hideaway, Levi ®
Levi Tours · 2 h · –
Small groupFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Santa Claus Village & Rovaniemi Day Trip
Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · 2 h 30 min · –
Food or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Duration not stated
- Santa’s Secret Hut in Levi
Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · – · €1,785 (basis not stated)
Small group
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Meet Santa Claus & Mrs. Claus in a Secret Hideaway, Levi ®
Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · – · –
Small groupFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Duration not stated: 4 more tours are listed when JavaScript is on.
What the marks mean
- Hotel pickup
- pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
- Small group
- at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
- Private
- "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
- Private meeting with Santa
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says the meeting with Santa is private.
- Meal included
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says a lunch, dinner or buffet is included.
- Food or hot drinks
- a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included in the listing.
- Another activity included
- the same tour is also listed under another activity (husky, reindeer, snowmobile, horse, fat bike, ice karting).
- Winter clothing
- winter clothing stated as included.
Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. One more tour in our data is not listed here because it has no working booking link yet.
Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.
Before you book
How long do Santa Claus tours take?
Of the 7 tours that state a duration in hours, the typical (median) tour takes 2 h; the shortest 45 min and the longest 10 h. 7 do not state a usable duration.
Can children join?
We do not show minimum ages for these 14 tours: our automatic reading of age limits from the operators' pages did not pass its accuracy check for this destination. Check the age limit on the operator’s page before booking with children.
Is winter clothing included?
3 of 14 tours say winter clothing is included and 1 says it is not included or only on request. 10 do not mention it. Checked from the listing text, so a listing can say more than we found.
When should I book?
The two day trips go to Santa Claus Village in Rovaniemi, where meeting Santa is free, so their price is for the trip, the transport and the programme around the visit. If you want a meeting in Levi itself, check whether it is private or shared: three of the tours say the meeting is private.
Based on the 14 Santa Claus tours in our data, from operators’ own websites.
Background
Most Santa experiences here are short: the seven that state a duration last from 45 minutes to three hours, apart from one day trip of about ten hours.
Combined with other activities
A tour sold as more than one activity is counted in each of those guides.
Santa Claus experiences in other destinations
Each destination’s Santa Claus tours are collected from its own sources, so the counts on those pages are not comparable with the counts here.
Sources and method
Climate data
- Days with snow cover of at least 1 cm, as a share of the days with an observation, scaled to the length of the month; n = days. Source: FMI daily observations (opens in a new tab); Kittilä Pakatti (FMI weather station) (id 101990), 16.3 km from Levi; period 2015-2024; n = 283–310 per month.
- Mean of the hourly temperatures 10:00–16:00 per day, averaged over the month; only days with every hour observed; n = days. Source: FMI temperature observations (t2m, on the hour) (opens in a new tab); Kittilä airport (FMI weather station) (id 101986), 13.1 km from Levi; period 2015-01-01..2024-12-31; n = 280–310 per month.
- Mean daily time the sun is above the horizon, calculated from coordinates (year 2023); n = days in the month. Source: astral (calculated); Calculated from destination coordinates (astral 3.2), no station; period 2015-2024; n = 28–31 per month.
We do not compare destinations with these figures, because differences between weather stations can explain differences between places.
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 116 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 52, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 30, web searches in eight languages 46; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the Santa Claus tours in our data that have a working booking link: 14 tours (14 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 2, operator site 12 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 14), collected 2026-09-23. Santa Claus experiences: Santa Claus, Santa Claus Village, SantaPark or the elves named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable experience with Santa or the elves in the programme were left out after reading the page. 1 tour was left out because it has no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 441 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 3 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
Other sources
- Meeting Santa Claus in Santa Claus Village does not require a paid tour, and the village is open every day of the year. Source: Santa Claus Village (official site), https://santaclausvillage.info/ (opens in a new tab), retrieved : “You can visit Santa every day of the year. Free entrance.”
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/monthly_metrics.csv, data/levi/operator_catalog.csv, data/levi/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure