Reindeer safari prices in Rovaniemi
These prices cover all 147 reindeer experiences in our Rovaniemi data. Reindeer safaris in Rovaniemi explains how the tours are divided into types. Other types with a page of their own: reindeer sleigh rides, reindeer farm visits and reindeer combination tours. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.
How much does a reindeer safari in Rovaniemi cost?
- Price per person, tours that are not private
- From €27, typically (median) €169, up to €267. Half of the tours cost between €106 and €199. n = 58 of 142 tours that are not private
- Without a per-person price
- 84 tours that are not private state a group price or no price basis, and 5 private tours are left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size.
Lowest listed starting prices on the collection date; listed prices can be discounted prices. Details and sources below.
Prices by tour type
| Experience | Lowest | Lower quartile | Median | Upper quartile | Highest | Tours with a per-person price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sleigh ride | €30 | €65 | €107 | €131 | €242 | 18 of 41 |
| Herder experience or overnight | – | fewer than 10 prices | too few stated prices | fewer than 10 prices | – | 0 of 1 |
| Farm visit, no ride stated | €27 | €61 | €84 | €137 | €199 | 10 of 35 |
| Combined with another activity | €129 | €171 | €185 | €215 | €267 | 30 of 59 |
| Not stated | – | fewer than 10 prices | too few stated prices | fewer than 10 prices | – | 0 of 6 |
| All tours | €27 | €106 | €169 | €199 | €267 | 58 of 142 |
Lowest listed per-person price of each tour that is not private; group prices and prices without a stated basis are left out (n = tours with a per-person price, of the tours that are not private in the row). Half of the tours in a row cost between the lower and upper quartile. Median not shown when fewer than 5 tours, quartiles when fewer than 10. Rows as on the main page of this topic: each tour is in exactly one row.
Price per hour
| Experience | Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sleigh ride | €10 / h | €62 / h | €240 / h | 15 of 41 |
| Herder experience or overnight | – | fewer than 5 prices | – | 0 of 1 |
| Farm visit, no ride stated | €36 / h | €48 / h | €84 / h | 9 of 35 |
| Combined with another activity | €28 / h | €48 / h | €89 / h | 29 of 59 |
| Not stated | – | fewer than 5 prices | – | 0 of 6 |
| All tours | €10 / h | €48 / h | €240 / h | 53 of 142 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
What pricier tours include
| Price quarter | Price range | Tours | Winter clothing included | Hotel pickup included | Typical duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lowest quarter | €27–€105 | 15 | 6 (40 %) 3 not included, 6 not stated | 5 (33 %) 0 available / pickup points, 10 not stated | 1 h 40 min n = 12 |
| Second quarter | €109–€169 | 16 | 5 (31 %) 2 not included, 9 not stated | 7 (44 %) 0 available / pickup points, 9 not stated | 3 h 15 min n = 14 |
| Third quarter | €175–€199 | 14 | 8 (57 %) 6 not stated | 8 (57 %) 0 available / pickup points, 6 not stated | 3 h n = 14 |
| Highest quarter | €209–€267 | 13 | 8 (62 %) 5 not stated | 6 (46 %) 0 available / pickup points, 1 not included, 6 not stated | 5 h n = 13 |
The 58 per-person prices are split at their quartiles (€106, €169 and €199); a price on a boundary is in the lower quarter, so quarters can differ in size. Percentages are of all tours in the quarter; not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more. Typical duration = median of the midpoint of the stated range, multi-day tours left out. This describes what the listings say, not why prices differ. Private tours are left out of these quarters, because their per-person price depends on group size.
Private tours
| Price stated as | Tours |
|---|---|
| Per person | 3 |
| Per person, varies by group size or assumes 2 adults | 0 |
| Per group | 0 |
| Basis not stated, or no price | 2 |
Private tours with a stated per-person price (3): from €65, up to €445.
Private = "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title. Only prices the platform states per person are shown. Group prices are not divided among people, and prices that vary by group size, assume 2 adults or have no stated basis are not shown, because the group size they apply to is unknown. Even a stated per-person price of a private tour can depend on group size, so these prices are not comparable with the tables above.
How to read these prices
These are listed starting prices on the day we collected them, not what everyone pays: family discounts, seasonal rates and add-ons change the final price. Fewer than half of the reindeer experiences that are not private state a per-person price; the rest state a group price, a price without a basis, or no price at all. Farm visits have the lowest typical per-person price, sleigh rides come next, and combination tours, which add another activity, cost the most.
Korjaukset (autonomous-11)
- “whose page says when they run” -> “whose page or availability calendar says when they run”: kausitiedolla on nyt kaksi lahdetta (82 tuotetta, joista 56 = 68 % vain lumikaudella)
- sleigh-ride-kauden lause kertoo nyt luvut (19 talvi, 3 molemmat, 19 ei kerro) lukijan raportin havainnon 7 takia
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the reindeer experiences in our data that have a working booking link: 147 tours (137 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 37, GetYourGuide 7, operator site 122, Viator 1, visitrovaniemi.fi 5 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 147), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Reindeer experiences: reindeer named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable tour with reindeer in the programme (overview pages, photo galleries, accommodation) were left out after reading the page. 12 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure