Snowshoe and hiking tour prices in Rovaniemi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

These prices cover all 102 snowshoe and hiking tours in our Rovaniemi data. Snowshoeing and hiking in Rovaniemi explains how the tours are divided into types. Other types with a page of their own: canyon and waterfall hikes, fell and national park hikes, forest and wilderness walks and walks combined with another activity. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.

How much does a snowshoe or hiking tour in Rovaniemi cost?

Price per person, tours that are not private
From €55, typically (median) €108, up to €239. Half of the tours cost between €89 and €145. n = 31 of 92 tours that are not private
Without a per-person price
61 tours that are not private state a group price or no price basis, and 10 private tours are left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size.

Lowest listed starting prices on the collection date; listed prices can be discounted prices. Details and sources below.

Prices by tour type

Price per person by where you walk, tours that are not private
Where you walkLowestLower quartileMedianUpper quartileHighestTours with a per-person price
Canyon or waterfall€120fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€1663 of 21
Fell or national park€169fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€2192 of 6
Arctic Circle area or the city€79fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€791 of 2
Forest or wilderness€79fewer than 10 prices€89fewer than 10 prices€1259 of 23
Combined with another activity€55€101€113€174€23914 of 28
Not stated€99fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€1302 of 12
All tours€55€89€108€145€23931 of 92

Lowest listed per-person price of each tour that is not private; group prices and prices without a stated basis are left out (n = tours with a per-person price, of the tours that are not private in the row). Half of the tours in a row cost between the lower and upper quartile. Median not shown when fewer than 5 tours, quartiles when fewer than 10. Rows as on the main page of this topic: each tour is in exactly one row.

Price per hour

Price per hour: per-person price divided by duration
Where you walkLowestTypicalHighestTours with price and duration
Canyon or waterfall€17 / hfewer than 5 prices€24 / h3 of 21
Fell or national park€21 / hfewer than 5 prices€29 / h2 of 6
Arctic Circle area or the city€40 / hfewer than 5 prices€40 / h1 of 2
Forest or wilderness€22 / h€26 / h€50 / h9 of 23
Combined with another activity€16 / h€32 / h€90 / h14 of 28
Not stated€43 / hfewer than 5 prices€50 / h2 of 12
All tours€16 / h€29 / h€90 / h31 of 92

Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.

What pricier tours include

What tours in each price quarter state in their listings (tours that are not private, with a per-person price)
Price quarterPrice rangeToursWinter clothing includedHotel pickup includedTypical duration
Lowest quarter€55–€8996 (67 %)
3 not stated
3 (33 %)
0 available / pickup points, 1 not included, 5 not stated
3 h
n = 9
Second quarter€96–€10875 (71 %)
2 not stated
3 (43 %)
0 available / pickup points, 4 not stated
3 h
n = 7
Third quarter€111–€13072 (29 %)
5 not stated
4 (57 %)
0 available / pickup points, 3 not stated
4 h
n = 7
Highest quarter€160–€23985 (63 %)
3 not stated
5 (63 %)
0 available / pickup points, 3 not stated
7 h
n = 8

The 31 per-person prices are split at their quartiles (€89, €108 and €145); a price on a boundary is in the lower quarter, so quarters can differ in size. Percentages are of all tours in the quarter; not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more. Typical duration = median of the midpoint of the stated range, multi-day tours left out. This describes what the listings say, not why prices differ. Private tours are left out of these quarters, because their per-person price depends on group size.

How to read these prices

Thirty-one of the 102 walks state a per-person price in euros: the median is 108 euros and the range 55 to 239 euros. The cheap end is forest walks close to town, where the typical price is about 90 euros; the expensive end is the canyon and national park days, where a long drive is part of the price. Two thirds of the walks state no comparable per-person price at all, so the figures here describe a third of what is on sale.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the snowshoe and hiking tours in our data that have a working booking link: 102 tours (101 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 41, GetYourGuide 3, operator site 75, Viator 1 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 102), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Snowshoeing and hiking: walking on snowshoes or on foot named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable walk — equipment rental, a day ticket, an overview page listing several tours — were left out after reading the page. 7 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure