Northern lights snowmobile safaris in Levi
This page covers 10 of the 74 snowmobile safaris in our Levi data: the ones that are northern lights snowmobile safaris. Snowmobile safaris in Levi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all, and snowmobile safari prices in Levi compares what the types cost. Other types with a page of their own: wilderness snowmobile safaris, shorter snowmobile safaris and snowmobile combination tours. Every activity in Levi, side by side: Levi in winter.
What is a northern lights snowmobile safari like?
- Tours
- 10 northern lights snowmobile safaris with a working booking link, from 6 operator names.
- Price per person, not private
- From €105; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 4 of 10 non-private tours
- Typical duration
- 3 h–3 h (typical not shown: fewer than 5 tours state a duration)
Northern lights safari tours: the title names the northern lights or the aurora, so the ride is timed for the dark hours. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.
These are evening rides with the northern lights as the goal; the three that state a duration all last three hours. 8 of the 10 include food or hot drinks, and the four stated per-person prices run from €105 to €169.
All northern lights snowmobile safaris
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Sort by:
Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.
Up to 3 hours
- Night Snowmobile Safari
Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · 3 h · €140 / person
Small groupYou can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - 3-hour Snowmobile Safari to Search for the Northern Lights in Levi
Wild Nordic Finland · 3 h · €169 / person
Listed for Dec–Mar
You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinksCombined with northern lights
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Northern Lights Snowmobile Adventure in Levi
Beyond Arctic · 3 h · €169 / person
Hotel pickupSmall groupYou can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinksCombined with northern lights
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Duration not stated
- Arctic Night Snowmobile Sled Ride with Campfire, Levi
Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · – · €105 / person
Hotel pickupSmall groupWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Early Evening Aurora Tour by Snowmobile in Levi
Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · – · €139 (basis not stated)
Small groupCombined with northern lights
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Northern Lights by Snowmobile in Levi
Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · – · €159 (basis not stated)
Small groupCombined with northern lights
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Aurora Borealis Safari by Snowmobile FRI-SUN (Levi)
Lapland Safaris · – · –
You can drive yourselfFood or hot drinksCombined with northern lights
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Aurora Borealis Safari by Snowmobile MON-THU (Levi)
Lapland Safaris · – · –
You can drive yourselfFood or hot drinksCombined with northern lights
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Aurora hunting by snowmobiles (family-friendly)
Tokka Safaris · – · –
Food or hot drinksCombined with northern lightsFamily-friendly
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Auroras with snowmobiles
Tokka Safaris · – · –
Food or hot drinksCombined with northern lights
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
- Hotel pickup
- pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
- Small group
- at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
- Private
- "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
- Title says adults only
- the tour title says it is for adults only.
- You can drive yourself
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says you can drive the snowmobile yourself for at least part of the tour.
- Two share a snowmobile
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says two people share one snowmobile (a driver and a passenger).
- Driving licence required
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says the driver needs a valid driving licence.
- Winter clothing
- winter clothing stated as included.
- Food or hot drinks
- a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
- Combined with northern lights
- the same tour is also listed as a northern lights tour.
- Family-friendly
- "family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.
Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 5 more snowmobile safaris in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.
Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.
What is included
| Item | Stated in the listing | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Winter clothing | 4 included 0 not included or on request | 6 of 10 |
| Hotel pickup | 2 included 0 available / pickup points 0 not included | 8 of 10 |
| Can you drive the snowmobile yourself? | 5 yes, for at least part of the tour | 5 of 10 |
Not stated = not found in the collected listing text, so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost. "Yes" was recorded only where the operator’s own page states it directly; not stated does not mean no.
Price per hour
| Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| €47 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €56 / h | 3 of 10 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
Questions
How much do northern lights snowmobile safaris cost?
4 of the 10 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €105 and up to €169. 2 state a price that cannot be compared per person (a group price or no stated basis) and 4 state no price at all, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.
How long do northern lights snowmobile safaris take?
3 of 10 tours state a duration in hours: from 3 h to 3 h. 7 do not state a usable duration.
Can children join?
We do not show minimum ages for these 10 tours: our automatic reading of age limits from the operators' pages did not pass its accuracy check for this destination. Check the age limit on the operator’s page before booking with children.
Can you drive the snowmobile yourself?
5 of 10 tours say you can drive yourself for at least part of the tour. 5 do not say so on the operator's own page — that does not mean you cannot, only that it is not confirmed, so check before booking.
Who are northern lights snowmobile safaris for?
They suit visitors who want a snowmobile ride and an aurora evening in one; a cloudy night still leaves the ride.
Based on the 10 northern lights snowmobile safaris in our data, from operators’ own websites.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 116 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 52, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 30, web searches in eight languages 46; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the snowmobile safaris in our data that have a working booking link: 74 tours (74 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 11, operator site 72 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 74), collected 2026-09-23. Snowmobile safaris and snowmobile rides: snowmobile (or snow scooter) named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable snowmobile experience (overview pages, photo galleries, accommodation) were left out after reading the page. 5 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 441 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 3 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
This page shows the 10 of them in the group “Northern lights safari” (the title names the northern lights or the aurora, so the ride is timed for the dark hours). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/levi/operator_catalog.csv, data/levi/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure