Snowmobile safari prices in Levi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

These prices cover all 74 snowmobile safaris in our Levi data. Snowmobile safaris in Levi explains how the tours are divided into types. Other types with a page of their own: northern lights snowmobile safaris, wilderness snowmobile safaris, shorter snowmobile safaris and snowmobile combination tours. Every activity in Levi, side by side: Levi in winter.

How much does a snowmobile safari in Levi cost?

Price per person, tours that are not private
From €99, typically (median) €169, up to €433. Half of the tours cost between €124 and €204. n = 16 of 68 tours that are not private
Without a per-person price
52 tours that are not private state a group price or no price basis, and 6 private tours are left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size.

Lowest listed starting prices on the collection date; listed prices can be discounted prices. Details and sources below.

Prices by tour type

Price per person by experience, tours that are not private
ExperienceLowestLower quartileMedianUpper quartileHighestTours with a per-person price
Northern lights safari€105fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€1694 of 10
Wilderness or full-day safari€279fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€4332 of 8
Snowmobile safari, up to 4 hours or not stated€99fewer than 10 prices€126fewer than 10 prices€1997 of 36
Combined with another activity€199fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€2753 of 14
All tours€99€124€169€204€43316 of 68

Lowest listed per-person price of each tour that is not private; group prices and prices without a stated basis are left out (n = tours with a per-person price, of the tours that are not private in the row). Half of the tours in a row cost between the lower and upper quartile. Median not shown when fewer than 5 tours, quartiles when fewer than 10. Rows as on the main page of this topic: each tour is in exactly one row.

Price per hour

Price per hour: per-person price divided by duration
ExperienceLowestTypicalHighestTours with price and duration
Northern lights safari€47 / hfewer than 5 prices€56 / h3 of 10
Wilderness or full-day safari€47 / hfewer than 5 prices€54 / h2 of 8
Snowmobile safari, up to 4 hours or not stated€48 / h€56 / h€99 / h6 of 36
Combined with another activity€50 / hfewer than 5 prices€73 / h3 of 14
All tours€47 / h€55 / h€99 / h14 of 68

Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.

What pricier tours include

What tours in each price quarter state in their listings (tours that are not private, with a per-person price)
Price quarterPrice rangeToursWinter clothing includedHotel pickup includedTypical duration
Lowest quarter€99–€11944 (100 %)
0 not stated
1 (25 %)
0 available / pickup points, 3 not stated
too few stated durations
n = 3
Second quarter€126–€16955 (100 %)
0 not stated
2 (40 %)
0 available / pickup points, 3 not stated
too few stated durations
n = 4
Third quarter€198–€19933 (100 %)
0 not stated
0 (0 %)
0 available / pickup points, 3 not stated
too few stated durations
n = 3
Highest quarter€218–€43344 (100 %)
0 not stated
0 (0 %)
0 available / pickup points, 4 not stated
too few stated durations
n = 4

The 16 per-person prices are split at their quartiles (€124, €169 and €204); a price on a boundary is in the lower quarter, so quarters can differ in size. Percentages are of all tours in the quarter; not stated = not found in the collected listing text, so a listing can say more. Typical duration = median of the midpoint of the stated range, multi-day tours left out. This describes what the listings say, not why prices differ. Private tours are left out of these quarters, because their per-person price depends on group size.

Private tours

Private tours (6): how the price is stated
Price stated asTours
Per person0
Per person, varies by group size or assumes 2 adults0
Per group0
Basis not stated, or no price6

No private tour states a per-person price.

Private = "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title. Only prices the platform states per person are shown. Group prices are not divided among people, and prices that vary by group size, assume 2 adults or have no stated basis are not shown, because the group size they apply to is unknown. Even a stated per-person price of a private tour can depend on group size, so these prices are not comparable with the tables above.

How to read these prices

These are listed starting prices on the day we collected them; the final price can differ with children, the season and add-ons, so ask the operator. Only the plain safaris state enough per-person prices for a typical figure (€126 from 7 tours); the other groups state two to four prices each, so compare those tours one by one.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 116 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 52, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 30, web searches in eight languages 46; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the snowmobile safaris in our data that have a working booking link: 74 tours (74 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 11, operator site 72 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 74), collected 2026-09-23. Snowmobile safaris and snowmobile rides: snowmobile (or snow scooter) named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable snowmobile experience (overview pages, photo galleries, accommodation) were left out after reading the page. 5 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 441 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 3 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/levi/operator_catalog.csv, data/levi/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure