Wilderness snowmobile safaris in Levi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

This page covers 9 of the 74 snowmobile safaris in our Levi data: the ones that are wilderness snowmobile safaris. Snowmobile safaris in Levi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all, and snowmobile safari prices in Levi compares what the types cost. Other types with a page of their own: northern lights snowmobile safaris, shorter snowmobile safaris and snowmobile combination tours. Every activity in Levi, side by side: Levi in winter.

What is a wilderness snowmobile safari like?

Tours
9 wilderness snowmobile safaris with a working booking link, from 6 operator names.
Price per person, not private
From €279; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 2 of 8 non-private tours
Typical duration
4 h 15 min (n = 6)

Wilderness or full-day safari tours: the title names a wilderness, expedition or full-day ride, or (when the title names no type) the tour lasts more than four hours or several days. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.

These tours name the wilderness, an expedition or a full day in the title; the six that state a duration last from two and a half to eight hours. 8 of the 9 include food, and the two stated per-person prices are €279 and €433.

All wilderness snowmobile safaris

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.

Up to 3 hours

  1. snowmobile in the wilderness
    sixty eight north · 2 h–3 h · –
    Two share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Snowmobile Safari Levi Classic — wilderness trail
    Levi Tours · 2 h 30 min · –
    Small groupYou can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Snowmobile Safari Levi Classic wilderness trail
    Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · 2 h 30 min · –
    Small groupYou can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Over 5 and up to 7 hours

  1. 6-hour snowmobile safari in Levi
    Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · 6 h · €269 (basis not stated)
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. 6-hour Authentic Snowmobile Safari to Visit Lappish Villages in Levi
    Wild Nordic Finland · 6 h · €279 / person
    Listed for Jan–Apr
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Over 7 hours

  1. Full-day, 8-hour Snowmobile Safari to the Idyllic Raattama Village
    Wild Nordic Finland · 8 h · €433 / person
    You can drive yourselfDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Duration not stated

  1. Daytime Snowmobile Safari with Wilderness Hut Lunch, Levi (adults only)
    Scandinavian Travel Group Oy · – · –
    Small groupTitle says adults onlyFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Private Pulju Wilderness snowmobile overnight safari
    Tokka Safaris · – · –
    PrivateFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Snowmobile Safari to Kätkätunturi Wilderness
    Tokka Safaris · – · –
    Food or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
Hotel pickup
pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
Small group
at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
Private
"private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
Title says adults only
the tour title says it is for adults only.
You can drive yourself
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says you can drive the snowmobile yourself for at least part of the tour.
Two share a snowmobile
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says two people share one snowmobile (a driver and a passenger).
Driving licence required
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says the driver needs a valid driving licence.
Winter clothing
winter clothing stated as included.
Food or hot drinks
a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
Combined with northern lights
the same tour is also listed as a northern lights tour.
Family-friendly
"family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.

Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 5 more snowmobile safaris in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.

Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.

What is included

What the 9 wilderness snowmobile safaris say is included
ItemStated in the listingNot stated
Winter clothing3 included
0 not included or on request
6 of 9
Hotel pickup0 included
0 available / pickup points
0 not included
9 of 9
Can you drive the snowmobile yourself?4 yes, for at least part of the tour5 of 9

Not stated = not found in the collected listing text, so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost. "Yes" was recorded only where the operator’s own page states it directly; not stated does not mean no.

Price per hour

Price per hour: per-person price divided by duration
LowestTypicalHighestTours with price and duration
€47 / hfewer than 5 prices€54 / h2 of 8

Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.

Questions

How much do wilderness snowmobile safaris cost?

2 of the 8 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €279 and up to €433. 1 states a price that cannot be compared per person (a group price or no stated basis) and 5 state no price at all, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range, and 1 private tour is left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.

How long do wilderness snowmobile safaris take?

6 of 9 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 4 h 15 min, from 2 h 30 min to 8 h. 3 do not state a usable duration.

Can children join?

We do not show minimum ages for these 9 tours: our automatic reading of age limits from the operators' pages did not pass its accuracy check for this destination. 1 of the tour title says the tour is for adults only. Check the age limit on the operator’s page before booking with children.

Can you drive the snowmobile yourself?

4 of 9 tours say you can drive yourself for at least part of the tour. 5 do not say so on the operator's own page — that does not mean you cannot, only that it is not confirmed, so check before booking.

Who are wilderness snowmobile safaris for?

They suit riders who want most of a day on the snowmobile and are comfortable with long hours in the cold.

Based on the 9 wilderness snowmobile safaris in our data, from operators’ own websites.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 116 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 52, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 30, web searches in eight languages 46; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the snowmobile safaris in our data that have a working booking link: 74 tours (74 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 11, operator site 72 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 74), collected 2026-09-23. Snowmobile safaris and snowmobile rides: snowmobile (or snow scooter) named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable snowmobile experience (overview pages, photo galleries, accommodation) were left out after reading the page. 5 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 441 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 3 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

This page shows the 9 of them in the group “Wilderness or full-day safari” (the title names a wilderness, expedition or full-day ride, or (when the title names no type) the tour lasts more than four hours or several days). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/levi/operator_catalog.csv, data/levi/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure