Husky farm visits in Rovaniemi
This page covers 18 of the 185 husky safaris in our Rovaniemi data: the ones that are husky farm visits. Husky safaris in Rovaniemi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all, and husky safari prices in Rovaniemi compares what the types cost. Other types with a page of their own: drive-your-own husky safaris and husky combination tours. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.
What is a husky farm visit like?
- Tours
- 18 husky farm visits with a working booking link, from 11 operator names.
- Price per person, not private
- From €68; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 2 of 17 non-private tours
- Typical duration
- 2 h 30 min (n = 11)
Farm or kennel visit tours: the title names a visit to a husky farm, kennel or park (meeting the dogs); about half of these titles also name a ride, so check the title. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.
A farm or kennel visit is time among the dogs: you walk around the kennel, sometimes meet puppies, and hear how the teams are trained, fed and cared for between safaris. A tour is in this group when its title names a farm, kennel or park visit, and 9 of the 18 titles here also name a ride or a safari, so read the title before you assume there is no sled ride. Of the 18 farm-visit tours in our data, only 2 state that winter clothing is included and 12 include food or a hot drink; most (14) do not mention clothing at all.
All husky farm visits
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Sort by:
Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.
Up to 3 hours
- Pure husky kennel visit
Pure Lapland · 1 h 30 min · €68 / person
Food or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Husky Sledding in Rovaniemi – 5 km Safari & Farm Visit
Lapland Escape · 2 h 30 min · €99 (basis not stated)
Hotel pickupSmall groupWinter clothingFood or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Autumn Husky Kennel Visit with Cart Ride through Taiga Forest
Wild About Lapland · 2 h 30 min · €169 / person
Hotel pickupTitle says summer or autumnDrive your own sledFood or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Husky Park VIP package
Arctic Circle Husky Park · 1 h · €340 / person
PrivateFood or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Husky farm visit and safari 1-5 km
Helios Tour · 1 h 30 min–2 h · –
Hotel pickupSmall groupFood or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Husky farm visit and safari 8 km
Helios Tour · 2 h 30 min · –
Hotel pickupDrive your own sledWinter clothingFood or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Husky kennel and musher-driven safari 10 km (BH), Rovaniemi
Rovaniemi-tours.com · 2 h 30 min · –
Small groupFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Husky Safari and a Visit to a Husky Park
Nordic Adventures · 3 h · –
Hotel pickupSmall groupFood or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Running with the Pack, 5km Husky tour with a Kennel visit
Nordic Adventures · 2 h 30 min · –
Hotel pickupSmall groupFood or hot drinksFarm visitFamily-friendly
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Visit to Husky Kennel and Safari early winter self-guided 4 km (BH), Rovaniemi
Rovaniemi-tours.com · 2 h 30 min · –
Drive your own sledFood or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Visit to Husky Kennel and safari self-guided 1,5 hr, (12-18 km) (BH), Rovaniemi
Rovaniemi-tours.com · 1 h 30 min · –
Small groupDrive your own sledFood or hot drinksFarm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Duration not stated
- Excursion on our Husky farm in Rovaniemi, Lapland
Christmas House Santa Claus & Safaris · – · –
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Huskies on our husky farm in Rovaniemi, Lapland, Finland
Christmas House Santa Claus & Safaris · – · –
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - HUSKY PARK VISIT
Arctic Circle Husky Park · – · –
Listed for Dec–Apr
Food or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Husky Summer Adventure: Kennel Visit and Husky Ride - Rovaniemi
Lapland Welcome · – · –
Listed for Jun–Aug
Title says summer or autumn
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Meet the Huskies | Arctic Lifestyle
Arctic Lifestyle · – · –
Farm visit
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Visit a Huskies kennel in summer in Rovaniemi
Arctic Attitude · – · –
Title says summer or autumn
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Visiting husky farm in Piiru Resort in Rovaniemi
Christmas House Santa Claus & Safaris · – · –
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
- Hotel pickup
- pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
- Small group
- at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
- Private
- "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
- Title says summer or autumn
- the tour title names summer or autumn.
- Drive your own sled
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says you can drive yourself for at least part of the tour.
- Winter clothing
- winter clothing stated as included.
- Food or hot drinks
- a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
- Farm visit
- a visit to the husky farm or kennel stated in the listing.
- Combined with northern lights
- the same tour is also listed as a northern lights tour.
- Family-friendly
- "family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.
Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 6 more husky safaris in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.
Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.
What is included
| Item | Stated in the listing | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Winter clothing | 2 included 2 not included or on request | 14 of 18 |
| Hotel pickup | 6 included 0 available / pickup points 0 not included | 12 of 18 |
Not stated = not found in the collected listing text, so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.
Price per hour
| Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| €45 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €68 / h | 2 of 17 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
Questions
How much do husky farm visits cost?
2 of the 17 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €68 and up to €169. 1 states a price that cannot be compared per person (a group price or no stated basis) and 14 state no price at all, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range, and 1 private tour is left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.
How long do husky farm visits take?
11 of 18 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 2 h 30 min, from 1 h to 3 h. 7 do not state a usable duration.
Can children join?
1 of the 18 tours here states a minimum age: 4 years; 1 from the operator's own page. The other 17 do not state one, which is not the same as saying children can join — ask the operator. Tours with a stated minimum age of 4 years or less are marked family-friendly.
Who are husky farm visits for?
These tours suit travellers whose main interest is meeting the dogs rather than the ride itself, including families with very young children or anyone short on time between other plans; the nine that name a ride in the title combine both. Prices are lower than a full sled safari: the 2 farm-visit tours in our data with a stated per-person price range from €68 to €169.
Based on the 18 husky farm visits in our data, from operators’ own websites.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the husky safaris in our data that have a working booking link: 185 tours (184 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 46, GetYourGuide 3, Viator 1, operator site 157 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 185), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Husky safaris and husky sled rides: husky, sled dog or dog sled named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. A visit to a husky farm or kennel with no ride named is its own group (farm visit only), not a separate exclusion. 6 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
This page shows the 18 of them in the group “Farm or kennel visit” (the title names a visit to a husky farm, kennel or park (meeting the dogs); about half of these titles also name a ride, so check the title). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure