Ice floating prices in Rovaniemi
These prices cover all 24 ice floating experiences in our Rovaniemi data. Ice floating in Rovaniemi explains how the tours are divided into types. Other types with a page of their own: northern lights ice floating tours and daytime ice floating tours. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.
How much does ice floating in Rovaniemi cost?
- Price per person, tours that are not private
- From €115, typically (median) €131, up to €527. Half of the tours cost between €123 and €135. n = 12 of 23 tours that are not private
- Without a per-person price
- 11 tours that are not private state a group price or no price basis, and 1 private tour is left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size.
Lowest listed starting prices on the collection date; listed prices can be discounted prices. Details and sources below.
Prices by tour type
| When you float | Lowest | Lower quartile | Median | Upper quartile | Highest | Tours with a per-person price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Under the northern lights | €120 | fewer than 10 prices | €129 | fewer than 10 prices | €136 | 6 of 9 |
| In daylight | €136 | fewer than 10 prices | too few stated prices | fewer than 10 prices | €136 | 1 of 5 |
| Both, or combined with another activity | €115 | fewer than 10 prices | too few stated prices | fewer than 10 prices | €527 | 3 of 3 |
| Not stated | €135 | fewer than 10 prices | too few stated prices | fewer than 10 prices | €135 | 2 of 6 |
| All tours | €115 | €123 | €131 | €135 | €527 | 12 of 23 |
Lowest listed per-person price of each tour that is not private; group prices and prices without a stated basis are left out (n = tours with a per-person price, of the tours that are not private in the row). Half of the tours in a row cost between the lower and upper quartile. Median not shown when fewer than 5 tours, quartiles when fewer than 10. Rows as on the main page of this topic: each tour is in exactly one row.
Price per hour
| When you float | Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Under the northern lights | €40 / h | €43 / h | €45 / h | 6 of 9 |
| In daylight | €45 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €45 / h | 1 of 5 |
| Both, or combined with another activity | €46 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €53 / h | 3 of 3 |
| Not stated | €45 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €45 / h | 2 of 6 |
| All tours | €40 / h | €45 / h | €53 / h | 12 of 23 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
What pricier floats include
| Price quarter | Price range | Tours | Winter clothing included | Hotel pickup included | Typical duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lowest quarter | €115–€120 | 3 | 3 (100 %) 0 not stated | 3 (100 %) 0 available / pickup points, 0 not stated | too few stated durations n = 3 |
| Second quarter | €124–€129 | 3 | 3 (100 %) 0 not stated | 3 (100 %) 0 available / pickup points, 0 not stated | too few stated durations n = 3 |
| Third quarter | €132–€135 | 3 | 1 (33 %) 2 not stated | 1 (33 %) 0 available / pickup points, 2 not stated | too few stated durations n = 3 |
| Highest quarter | €136–€527 | 3 | 0 (0 %) 1 not included, 2 not stated | 3 (100 %) 0 available / pickup points, 0 not stated | too few stated durations n = 3 |
The 12 per-person prices are split at their quartiles (€123, €131 and €135); a price on a boundary is in the lower quarter, so quarters can differ in size. Percentages are of all tours in the quarter; not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more. Typical duration = median of the midpoint of the stated range, multi-day tours left out. This describes what the listings say, not why prices differ. Private tours are left out of these quarters, because their per-person price depends on group size.
How to read these prices
Twelve of the 24 floats state a per-person price in euros; the median is 131 euros and eleven of the twelve fall between 115 and 136 euros. The twelfth is a ten-hour icebreaker cruise with floating as one part of the day, which is why the range looks wider than the floats themselves are. Inside that 115–136 euro band the floats look alike: nine of the eleven last three hours and ten include hot drinks. Whether the page says the floating suit is included does not explain the price either — the eight that say so and the three that do not sit in the same band.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the ice floating experiences in our data that have a working booking link: 24 tours (22 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: GetYourGuide 4, visitrovaniemi.fi 3, operator site 22 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 24), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Ice floating: floating in a lake in a floating suit, named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable float — a floating sauna boat, an inflatable water park, an overview page — were left out after reading the page. 3 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure