Northern lights tour prices in Rovaniemi
These prices cover all 363 northern lights tours in our Rovaniemi data. Northern lights in Rovaniemi explains how the tours are divided into types. Other types with a page of their own: northern lights tours by car, snowmobile northern lights tours, husky northern lights tours and reindeer northern lights tours. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.
How much does a northern lights tour in Rovaniemi cost?
- Price per person, tours that are not private
- From €43, typically (median) €125, up to €530. Half of the tours cost between €89 and €159. n = 188 of 327 tours that are not private
- Without a per-person price
- 139 tours that are not private state a group price or no price basis, and 36 private tours are left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size.
Lowest listed starting prices on the collection date; listed prices can be discounted prices. Details and sources below.
Prices by tour type
| Transport | Lowest | Lower quartile | Median | Upper quartile | Highest | Tours with a per-person price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| By car | €43 | €75 | €116 | €150 | €300 | 103 of 150 |
| Snowmobile | €68 | €142 | €157 | €159 | €189 | 18 of 41 |
| Husky | €179 | fewer than 10 prices | too few stated prices | fewer than 10 prices | €229 | 3 of 4 |
| Reindeer | €139 | fewer than 10 prices | €179 | fewer than 10 prices | €220 | 7 of 23 |
| Other or combined | €78 | €112 | €124 | €148 | €530 | 31 of 48 |
| Transport not stated | €60 | €82 | €116 | €130 | €499 | 26 of 61 |
| All tours | €43 | €89 | €125 | €159 | €530 | 188 of 327 |
Lowest listed per-person price of each tour that is not private; group prices and prices without a stated basis are left out (n = tours with a per-person price, of the tours that are not private in the row). Half of the tours in a row cost between the lower and upper quartile. Median not shown when fewer than 5 tours, quartiles when fewer than 10. Rows as on the main page of this topic: each tour is in exactly one row.
Price per hour
| Transport | Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| By car | €7 / h | €25 / h | €52 / h | 98 of 150 |
| Snowmobile | €17 / h | €42 / h | €80 / h | 16 of 41 |
| Husky | €65 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €68 / h | 2 of 4 |
| Reindeer | €48 / h | €60 / h | €88 / h | 6 of 23 |
| Other or combined | €19 / h | €41 / h | €133 / h | 28 of 48 |
| Transport not stated | €10 / h | €24 / h | €70 / h | 25 of 61 |
| All tours | €7 / h | €30 / h | €133 / h | 175 of 327 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
What pricier tours include
| Price quarter | Price range | Tours | Winter clothing included | Hotel pickup included | Typical duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lowest quarter | €43–€88 | 47 | 13 (28 %) 1 not included, 33 not stated | 30 (64 %) 9 available / pickup points, 1 not included, 7 not stated | 3 h 25 min n = 46 |
| Second quarter | €89–€125 | 49 | 19 (39 %) 1 not included, 29 not stated | 41 (84 %) 1 available / pickup points, 7 not stated | 4 h n = 47 |
| Third quarter | €129–€159 | 46 | 21 (46 %) 1 not included, 24 not stated | 35 (76 %) 2 available / pickup points, 9 not stated | 4 h n = 41 |
| Highest quarter | €165–€530 | 46 | 23 (50 %) 23 not stated | 35 (76 %) 0 available / pickup points, 11 not stated | 4 h 30 min n = 41 |
The 188 per-person prices are split at their quartiles (€89, €125 and €159); a price on a boundary is in the lower quarter, so quarters can differ in size. Percentages are of all tours in the quarter; not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more. Typical duration = median of the midpoint of the stated range, multi-day tours left out. This describes what the listings say, not why prices differ. Private tours are left out of these quarters, because their per-person price depends on group size.
Private tours
| Price stated as | Tours |
|---|---|
| Per person | 14 |
| Per person, varies by group size or assumes 2 adults | 0 |
| Per group | 6 |
| Basis not stated, or no price | 16 |
Private tours with a stated per-person price (14): from €60, typically (median) €225, up to €445.
Private = "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title. Only prices the platform states per person are shown. Group prices are not divided among people, and prices that vary by group size, assume 2 adults or have no stated basis are not shown, because the group size they apply to is unknown. Even a stated per-person price of a private tour can depend on group size, so these prices are not comparable with the tables above.
How to read these prices
The prices are the lowest price each listing showed on the day we collected them, so what you pay can differ. Compare per-person prices only with per-person prices: a group price, or the price of a private tour, depends on how many of you there are, which is why they are shown separately. Tours by car have a lower typical per-person price than snowmobile and reindeer tours. In our data, pricier tours are only somewhat longer: the typical duration rises from about three and a half hours in the cheapest price quarter to about four and a half in the priciest. Pricier tours more often say winter clothing is included, from about a quarter of listings in the cheapest price quarter to half in the priciest, and in the three cheaper quarters most listings do not mention clothing at all. Hotel pickup is included in most tours at every price level. Private tours that state a per-person price typically cost about twice as much per person as tours that are not private, and even that price can depend on group size. Read the listing to see what is included rather than judging it from the price.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the northern lights tours in our data that have a working booking link: 363 tours (175 with details from the operator’s own website or Visit Finland DataHub; listed on: DataHub 45, GetYourGuide 155, Viator 23, visitrovaniemi.fi 94, operator site 149 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 363), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Northern lights tours: listed as a northern lights tour on GetYourGuide, Viator or visitrovaniemi.fi (Rovaniemi only), or naming the northern lights (aurora) in the title on the operator’s own website, or tagged or titled as one in Visit Finland DataHub. 26 platform listings that were not northern lights tours were left out. 111 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure