Santa tours with an activity in Rovaniemi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

This page covers 10 of the 50 Santa Claus tours in our Rovaniemi data: the ones that are Santa tours with an activity. Santa Claus tours in Rovaniemi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all, and Santa Claus tour prices in Rovaniemi compares what the types cost. Other types with a page of their own: private Santa meetings, Santa tours with a meal and Santa day packages. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.

What is a Santa tour with an activity like?

Tours
10 Santa tours with an activity with a working booking link, from 6 operator names.
Price per person, not private
From €169; typical €197. n = 6 of 10 non-private tours
Typical duration
5 h 15 min (n = 10)

Another activity included tours: the same tour is also listed under another activity: a husky, reindeer, snowmobile, horse, fat bike or ice karting programme. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.

These tours pair the village or a meeting with Santa with another programme: in our data that is usually a reindeer or husky farm. They are the longest Santa tours we list: the typical one lasts over five hours, against four hours for all Santa tours together. The median stated per-person price is €197, and the stated prices run from €169 to €239.

All Santa tours with an activity

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.

Up to 3 hours

  1. Husky Sprint: Sled Ride 2 km & Santa Claus Village Tour in Rovaniemi
    Lapland Escape · 3 h · €45 (basis not stated)
    Hotel pickupAnother activity includedWinter clothing
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Over 3 and up to 5 hours

  1. Santa’s Reindeer & Husky Safari - Northern Future Travel
    Northern Future Travel · 3 h–4 h · €169 / person
    Small groupAnother activity included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Meet Santa Claus & Santa’s Reindeer Ride & Greet Huskies
    Northern Future Travel · 5 h · €219 / person
    Small groupAnother activity included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Autumn Delight - Visit to reindeer, husky and Santa Claus
    Safartica · 4 h · –
    Another activity included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  4. Electric Fat Bike Tour to Santa Claus Village
    Lapland Royal Adventures · 4 h · –
    Another activity included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Over 5 and up to 7 hours

  1. Reindeer Ride Husky Meet and Greet with Santa Claus Village
    Rovaniemi Tours · 6 h 30 min · €179 / person
    Hotel pickupSmall groupAnother activity included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Reindeer & Husky Ride with Santa Claus Village
    Rovaniemi Tours · 6 h 30 min · €185 / person
    Hotel pickupSmall groupAnother activity included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Husky and Reindeer Combo Tour with Santa and Santa’s Pets Tickets
    Rovaniemi Tours · 7 h · €209 / person
    Hotel pickupSmall groupAnother activity included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  4. Rovaniemi: Santa's Reindeer and Husky Safari with Aurora BBQ
    Northern Future Oy · 7 h · €239 / person
    Hotel pickupSmall groupAnother activity included
    Check on GetYourGuide (opens in a new tab)
  5. Husky and Reindeer Experience with Visit to Santa's Village
    Safartica · 5 h 30 min · –
    Another activity included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
Hotel pickup
pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
Small group
at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
Private
"private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
Photo with Santa included
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says a photo with Santa is included in the price; a photo opportunity or a photo sold separately does not count.
Private meeting with Santa
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says the meeting with Santa is private.
Meal included
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says a lunch, dinner or buffet is included.
Another activity included
the same tour is also listed under another activity (husky, reindeer, snowmobile, horse, fat bike, ice karting).
Winter clothing
winter clothing stated as included.
Family-friendly
"family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.

Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 2 more Santa Claus tours in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.

Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.

What is included

What the 10 Santa tours with an activity say is included
ItemStated in the listingNot stated
Winter clothing1 included
1 not included or on request
8 of 10
Hotel pickup5 included
0 available / pickup points
0 not included
5 of 10

Not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.

Price per hour

Price per hour: per-person price divided by duration
LowestTypicalHighestTours with price and duration
€28 / h€32 / h€48 / h6 of 10

Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.

Questions

How much do Santa tours with an activity cost?

6 of the 10 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €169, typically (median) €197 and up to €239. 4 state a group price or no price basis, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.

How long do Santa tours with an activity take?

10 of 10 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 5 h 15 min, from 3 h to 7 h.

Can children join?

None of the 10 tours here state a minimum age on the platform listing or on the operator's own page. That does not mean children can join: it means the age limit is not stated, so ask the operator before booking.

Who are Santa tours with an activity for?

This group suits a single day that has to cover both Santa and an animal programme, especially with one transfer instead of two. Check which animal programme is included and how long it lasts: the Santa part of these tours is often a village visit rather than a private meeting.

Based on the 10 Santa tours with an activity in our data, from operators’ own websites, GetYourGuide, Viator or visitrovaniemi.fi.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the Santa Claus tours in our data that have a working booking link: 50 tours (49 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 10, GetYourGuide 2, visitrovaniemi.fi 1, Viator 1, operator site 45 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 50), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Santa Claus experiences: Santa Claus, Santa Claus Village or SantaPark named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable experience with Santa or the village in the programme were left out after reading the page. 2 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

This page shows the 10 of them in the group “Another activity included” (the same tour is also listed under another activity: a husky, reindeer, snowmobile, horse, fat bike or ice karting programme). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure