Santa Claus tour prices in Rovaniemi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

These prices cover all 50 Santa Claus tours in our Rovaniemi data. Santa Claus tours in Rovaniemi explains how the tours are divided into types. Other types with a page of their own: private Santa meetings, Santa tours with an activity, Santa tours with a meal and Santa day packages. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.

How much does a Santa Claus tour in Rovaniemi cost?

Price per person, tours that are not private
From €79, typically (median) €214, up to €459. Half of the tours cost between €169 and €276. n = 20 of 45 tours that are not private
Without a per-person price
25 tours that are not private state a group price or no price basis, and 5 private tours are left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size.

Lowest listed starting prices on the collection date; listed prices can be discounted prices. Details and sources below.

Prices by tour type

Price per person by what the price adds, tours that are not private
What the price addsLowestLower quartileMedianUpper quartileHighestTours with a per-person price
Private meeting with Santa€99fewer than 10 prices€269fewer than 10 prices€4595 of 11
Another activity included€169fewer than 10 prices€197fewer than 10 prices€2396 of 10
A meal included€79fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€1953 of 5
More than one of these€225fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€3594 of 6
Village visit or transfer only€115fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€2202 of 13
All tours€79€169€214€276€45920 of 45

Lowest listed per-person price of each tour that is not private; group prices and prices without a stated basis are left out (n = tours with a per-person price, of the tours that are not private in the row). Half of the tours in a row cost between the lower and upper quartile. Median not shown when fewer than 5 tours, quartiles when fewer than 10. Rows as on the main page of this topic: each tour is in exactly one row.

Price per hour

Price per hour: per-person price divided by duration
What the price addsLowestTypicalHighestTours with price and duration
Private meeting with Santa€41 / h€84 / h€115 / h5 of 11
Another activity included€28 / h€32 / h€48 / h6 of 10
A meal included€20 / hfewer than 5 prices€42 / h3 of 5
More than one of these€38 / hfewer than 5 prices€90 / h4 of 6
Village visit or transfer only€29 / hfewer than 5 prices€73 / h2 of 13
All tours€20 / h€43 / h€115 / h20 of 45

Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.

What pricier tours include

What tours in each price quarter state in their listings (tours that are not private, with a per-person price)
Price quarterPrice rangeToursWinter clothing includedHotel pickup includedTypical duration
Lowest quarter€79–€16961 (17 %)
1 not included, 4 not stated
2 (33 %)
0 available / pickup points, 1 not included, 3 not stated
3 h 45 min
n = 6
Second quarter€179–€20940 (0 %)
4 not stated
3 (75 %)
0 available / pickup points, 1 not stated
too few stated durations
n = 4
Third quarter€219–€26951 (20 %)
4 not stated
3 (60 %)
0 available / pickup points, 2 not stated
5 h
n = 5
Highest quarter€295–€45950 (0 %)
5 not stated
5 (100 %)
0 available / pickup points, 0 not stated
4 h
n = 5

The 20 per-person prices are split at their quartiles (€169, €214 and €276); a price on a boundary is in the lower quarter, so quarters can differ in size. Percentages are of all tours in the quarter; not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more. Typical duration = median of the midpoint of the stated range, multi-day tours left out. This describes what the listings say, not why prices differ. Private tours are left out of these quarters, because their per-person price depends on group size.

Private tours

Private tours (5): how the price is stated
Price stated asTours
Per person0
Per person, varies by group size or assumes 2 adults0
Per group1
Basis not stated, or no price4

No private tour states a per-person price.

Private = "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title. Only prices the platform states per person are shown. Group prices are not divided among people, and prices that vary by group size, assume 2 adults or have no stated basis are not shown, because the group size they apply to is unknown. Even a stated per-person price of a private tour can depend on group size, so these prices are not comparable with the tables above.

How to read these prices

These are listed starting prices on the day we collected them, and they are not the price of meeting Santa: meeting him in Santa Claus Village is free, so the price is for what the tour adds around that. In our data the median stated per-person price is €269 for tours with a private meeting and €197 for tours that include another activity; the other groups state too few prices to give a typical figure. Only 20 of the 50 Santa tours we list state a per-person price at all, so treat the medians as indicative and check the booking page.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the Santa Claus tours in our data that have a working booking link: 50 tours (49 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 10, GetYourGuide 2, visitrovaniemi.fi 1, Viator 1, operator site 45 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 50), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Santa Claus experiences: Santa Claus, Santa Claus Village or SantaPark named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable experience with Santa or the village in the programme were left out after reading the page. 2 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure