Santa day packages in Rovaniemi
This page covers 7 of the 50 Santa Claus tours in our Rovaniemi data: the ones that are Santa day packages. Santa Claus tours in Rovaniemi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all, and Santa Claus tour prices in Rovaniemi compares what the types cost. Other types with a page of their own: private Santa meetings, Santa tours with an activity and Santa tours with a meal. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.
What is a Santa day package like?
- Tours
- 7 Santa day packages with a working booking link, from 4 operator names.
- Price per person, not private
- From €225; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 4 of 6 non-private tours
- Typical duration
- 4 h (n = 7)
More than one of these tours: the tour states more than one of the above: for example a private meeting and a meal, or an activity and a meal. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.
These tours state more than one extra: for example a private meeting with Santa and a meal, or another activity and a meal. There are 7 of them among the 50 Santa tours we list, and the typical one lasts four hours. Too few state a per-person price (4) to give a typical figure, and those run from €225 to €359.
All Santa day packages
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Sort by:
Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.
Up to 3 hours
- Finnish Christmas with Santa Claus (Private), Rovaniemi
Rovaniemi-tours.com · 45 min · –
Hotel pickupPrivatePrivate meeting with SantaMeal included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Your summer day with Santa Claus
Porovaara · 2 h · –
Listed for May–Sep
Private meeting with SantaAnother activity included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Your winter day with Santa Claus
Porovaara · 2 h · –
Listed for Oct–Apr
Private meeting with SantaAnother activity includedWinter clothing
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Over 3 and up to 5 hours
- Christmas Day Dinner in the Secret Forest – Santa Claus’s Return
Santa Claus Secret Forest - Joulukka · 4 h · €359 / person
Runs in December only
Hotel pickupPrivate meeting with SantaMeal included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Christmas Eve feast in the Secret Forest – Santa Claus’s departure
Santa Claus Secret Forest - Joulukka · 4 h · €359 / person
Runs in December only
Hotel pickupPrivate meeting with SantaMeal included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - The Elves’ New Year celebration
Santa Claus Secret Forest - Joulukka · 4 h 30 min · €359 / person
Runs in December only
Hotel pickupPrivate meeting with SantaMeal included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Over 5 and up to 7 hours
- Rovaniemi Day Tour – Reindeer, Huskies & Santa Claus Village Visit
Rovaniemi Tours · 6 h · €225 / person
Hotel pickupMeal includedAnother activity includedWinter clothing
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
- Hotel pickup
- pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
- Small group
- at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
- Private
- "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
- Photo with Santa included
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says a photo with Santa is included in the price; a photo opportunity or a photo sold separately does not count.
- Private meeting with Santa
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says the meeting with Santa is private.
- Meal included
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says a lunch, dinner or buffet is included.
- Another activity included
- the same tour is also listed under another activity (husky, reindeer, snowmobile, horse, fat bike, ice karting).
- Winter clothing
- winter clothing stated as included.
- Family-friendly
- "family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.
Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 2 more Santa Claus tours in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.
Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.
What is included
| Item | Stated in the listing | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Winter clothing | 2 included 0 not included or on request | 5 of 7 |
| Hotel pickup | 5 included 0 available / pickup points 0 not included | 2 of 7 |
Not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.
Price per hour
| Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| €38 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €90 / h | 4 of 6 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
Questions
How much do Santa day packages cost?
4 of the 6 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €225 and up to €359. 2 state a group price or no price basis, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range, and 1 private tour is left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.
How long do Santa day packages take?
7 of 7 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 4 h, from 45 min to 6 h.
Can children join?
None of the 7 tours here state a minimum age on the platform listing or on the operator's own page. That does not mean children can join: it means the age limit is not stated, so ask the operator before booking.
Who are Santa day packages for?
A day package suits visitors on a short trip who want the whole Christmas programme in one booking and one transfer. Read the itinerary rather than the title: these are the tours where the difference between a private meeting and a group visit matters most to the price.
Based on the 7 Santa day packages in our data, from operators’ own websites, GetYourGuide, Viator or visitrovaniemi.fi.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the Santa Claus tours in our data that have a working booking link: 50 tours (49 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 10, GetYourGuide 2, visitrovaniemi.fi 1, Viator 1, operator site 45 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 50), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Santa Claus experiences: Santa Claus, Santa Claus Village or SantaPark named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable experience with Santa or the village in the programme were left out after reading the page. 2 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
This page shows the 7 of them in the group “More than one of these” (the tour states more than one of the above: for example a private meeting and a meal, or an activity and a meal). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure