Sauna and ice swimming sessions in Rovaniemi
This page covers 10 of the 53 sauna experiences in our Rovaniemi data: the ones that are sauna and ice swimming sessions. Sauna and ice swimming in Rovaniemi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all. Other types with a page of their own: sauna and dinner experiences, spa and sauna world sessions and combined sauna experiences. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.
What is a sauna and ice swimming session like?
- Tours
- 10 sauna and ice swimming sessions with a working booking link, from 7 operator names.
- Price per person, not private
- From €58; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 1 of 6 non-private tours
- Typical duration
- 1 h 15 min (n = 8)
With ice swimming tours: the title names ice swimming, an ice plunge, a cold plunge or an arctic bath. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.
These ten sessions name ice swimming, an ice plunge, a cold plunge or an arctic bath in the title, and every one of them states that the cold water is part of the session. They are the short ones: the typical session lasts an hour and a quarter, against three and three quarter hours for a combination evening. Nine of the ten say towels or a bathrobe are provided. The row comes from the tour title, so it is not the whole list: eleven sessions in the other rows also state that ice swimming is part of the session, and they carry the same mark in the tour list.
All sauna and ice swimming sessions
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Sort by:
Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.
Up to 3 hours
- Riverside Sauna & Cold Plunge
Halo Igloos · 1 h · €58 / person
Ice swimming includedTowels or swimwear included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Private Riverside Sauna & Cold Plunge
Halo Igloos · 1 h · €158 (basis not stated)
PrivateIce swimming includedTowels or swimwear included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Private Wood-Heated Sauna and Ice Swimming
Roiske - Arctic Sauna Retreat · 1 h 30 min · –
PrivateIce swimming includedTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Sauna and Ice Swimming – Basic Ticket
Roiske - Arctic Sauna Retreat · 1 h · –
Ice swimming includedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Sauna and Ice Swimming – Comfort Ticket
Roiske - Arctic Sauna Retreat · 1 h · –
Ice swimming includedTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Over 3 and up to 5 hours
- Private Wilderness Sauna & Ice Swimming in Winter
Nordic Odyssey · 3 h 30 min · €65 / person
Hotel pickupSmall groupPrivateIce swimming includedTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Sauna and Ice swimming in Rovaniemi
Arctic Attitude · 3 h 30 min · €550 / group
Ice swimming includedTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Authentic Finnish Sauna & Ice Swim in Rovaniemi, Private Lakeside
Nordic Adventures · 4 h · –
Hotel pickupSmall groupPrivateIce swimming includedTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Duration not stated
- Lakeside Sauna and Arctic Bath in Apukka, Rovaniemi, Lapland
Apukka Resort · – · –
Listed for Nov–Apr
Ice swimming includedTowels or swimwear included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Private Wooden Heated Sauna and Ice Swimming
StayLapland · – · –
Listed for Nov–Apr
Ice swimming includedTowels or swimwear included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
- Hotel pickup
- pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
- Small group
- at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
- Private
- "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
- Ice swimming included
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says ice swimming or a cold plunge is part of the session.
- Towels or swimwear included
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says towels or swimwear are provided.
- Food or hot drinks
- a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
- Combined with northern lights
- the same tour is also listed as a northern lights tour.
- Family-friendly
- "family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.
Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 2 more sauna experiences in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.
Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.
What is included
| Item | Stated in the listing | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Winter clothing | 2 included 0 not included or on request | 8 of 10 |
| Hotel pickup | 2 included 0 available / pickup points 0 not included | 8 of 10 |
Not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.
Price per hour
| Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| €58 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €58 / h | 1 of 6 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
Questions
How much do sauna and ice swimming sessions cost?
1 of the 6 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €58 and up to €58. 5 state a group price or no price basis, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range, and 4 private tours are left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.
How long do sauna and ice swimming sessions take?
8 of 10 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 1 h 15 min, from 1 h to 4 h. 2 do not state a usable duration.
Can children join?
4 of the 10 tours here state a minimum age: from 1 year to 10 years; 4 from the operator's own page. The other 6 do not state one, which is not the same as saying children can join — ask the operator. Tours with a stated minimum age of 4 years or less are marked family-friendly.
Who are sauna and ice swimming sessions for?
This is the type to book if the cold water is the point rather than a possibility: on the other types the page usually does not say whether you can get into the water at all. Four of the ten are sold as private sessions, so a group can have the hole in the ice to itself.
Based on the 10 sauna and ice swimming sessions in our data, from operators’ own websites, GetYourGuide, Viator or visitrovaniemi.fi.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the sauna experiences in our data that have a working booking link: 53 tours (50 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 17, GetYourGuide 2, operator site 39, visitrovaniemi.fi 1 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 53), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Sauna: a sauna named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable session — a season pass, a ticket range, an overview page — were left out after reading the page. 2 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
This page shows the 10 of them in the group “With ice swimming” (the title names ice swimming, an ice plunge, a cold plunge or an arctic bath). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure