Spa and sauna world sessions in Rovaniemi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

This page covers 8 of the 53 sauna experiences in our Rovaniemi data: the ones that are spa and sauna world sessions. Sauna and ice swimming in Rovaniemi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all. Other types with a page of their own: sauna and ice swimming sessions, sauna and dinner experiences and combined sauna experiences. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.

What is a spa and sauna world session like?

Tours
8 spa and sauna world sessions with a working booking link, from 6 operator names.
Price per person, not private
From €99; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 1 of 5 non-private tours
Typical duration
1 h 30 min (n = 7)

Spa or sauna world tours: the title names a spa, a sauna world, a wellness lounge, a jacuzzi or a hot tub. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.

These eight sessions are spa, sauna world, wellness or hot tub products: a place with several heated rooms and pools rather than one sauna. The typical session lasts an hour and a half, and all eight state that towels or a bathrobe are provided. Two of the eight say ice swimming or a cold plunge is part of the session.

All spa and sauna world sessions

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.

Up to 3 hours

  1. Sauna & Hot Tub – Private Evening Experience
    Kotatieva Oy · 2 h · €39 / person
    Listed for Nov–Mar
    PrivateTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Lapland Winter Park Sauna World Ticket
    StayLapland · 1 h 30 min · €65 (basis not stated)
    Ice swimming includedTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Private Finnish sauna with outdoor jacuzzi
    Arctic SnowHotel · 1 h 30 min · €79 / person
    PrivateTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  4. Private Sauna & Wellness Lounge in Rovaniemi City Centre
    Lapland Escape · 2 h · €80 (basis not stated)
    Small groupPrivateTowels or swimwear included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  5. Snow sauna and outdoor jacuzzi
    Arctic SnowHotel · 1 h 30 min · €99 / person
    Towels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  6. Rovaniemi Sauna World
    Lapland Winter Park · 1 h 30 min · –
    Ice swimming includedTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  7. Traditional finnish firewood sauna and jacuzzi
    Helios Tour · 3 h · –
    Hotel pickupSmall groupTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Duration not stated

  1. Lappish evening with sauna and Jacuzzi
    Helios Tour · – · –
    Listed for all 12 months
    Towels or swimwear included
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
Hotel pickup
pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
Small group
at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
Private
"private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
Ice swimming included
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says ice swimming or a cold plunge is part of the session.
Towels or swimwear included
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says towels or swimwear are provided.
Food or hot drinks
a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
Combined with northern lights
the same tour is also listed as a northern lights tour.
Family-friendly
"family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.

Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 2 more sauna experiences in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.

Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.

What is included

What the 8 spa and sauna world sessions say is included
ItemStated in the listingNot stated
Winter clothing2 included
0 not included or on request
6 of 8
Hotel pickup1 included
0 available / pickup points
0 not included
7 of 8

Not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.

Price per hour

Price per hour: per-person price divided by duration
LowestTypicalHighestTours with price and duration
€66 / hfewer than 5 prices€66 / h1 of 5

Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.

Questions

How much do spa and sauna world sessions cost?

1 of the 5 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €99 and up to €99. 4 state a group price or no price basis, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range, and 3 private tours are left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.

How long do spa and sauna world sessions take?

7 of 8 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 1 h 30 min, from 1 h 30 min to 3 h. 1 does not state a usable duration.

Can children join?

None of the 8 tours here state a minimum age on the platform listing or on the operator's own page. That does not mean children can join: it means the age limit is not stated, so ask the operator before booking.

Who are spa and sauna world sessions for?

A spa session suits you if you want warmth without a programme, and it is the type that most reliably includes the towels. It is also the type least tied to winter, because everything happens inside.

Based on the 8 spa and sauna world sessions in our data, from operators’ own websites, GetYourGuide, Viator or visitrovaniemi.fi.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the sauna experiences in our data that have a working booking link: 53 tours (50 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 17, GetYourGuide 2, operator site 39, visitrovaniemi.fi 1 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 53), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Sauna: a sauna named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable session — a season pass, a ticket range, an overview page — were left out after reading the page. 2 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

This page shows the 8 of them in the group “Spa or sauna world” (the title names a spa, a sauna world, a wellness lounge, a jacuzzi or a hot tub). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure