Sauna and dinner experiences in Rovaniemi
This page covers 6 of the 53 sauna experiences in our Rovaniemi data: the ones that are sauna and dinner experiences. Sauna and ice swimming in Rovaniemi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all. Other types with a page of their own: sauna and ice swimming sessions, spa and sauna world sessions and combined sauna experiences. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.
What is a sauna and dinner experience like?
- Tours
- 6 sauna and dinner experiences with a working booking link, from 5 operator names.
- Price per person, not private
- From €139; typical not shown (fewer than 5 tours state one). n = 1 of 5 non-private tours
- Typical duration
- 3 h–4 h 30 min (typical not shown: fewer than 5 tours state a duration)
With a meal tours: the title names a dinner, lunch, brunch or barbecue with the sauna. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.
These six sessions name a dinner, lunch or barbecue in the title, so the sauna comes with a meal rather than the other way round. Fewer than five of them state a comparable per-person price or a duration, so this page shows no typical price or length for the type. Four of the six say towels or a bathrobe are provided.
All sauna and dinner experiences
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Sort by:
Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.
Up to 3 hours
- Summer escape – Private island Lunch & Sauna experience
Soul of Lapland · 3 h · €139 / person
Small groupFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Luxury log sauna and finnish dinner, 3 hrs (Private tour), Rovaniemi
Rovaniemi-tours.com · 3 h · –
Hotel pickupPrivateTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Over 3 and up to 5 hours
- Traditional Lappish Wilderness Sauna, Swim & Dinner in Rovaniemi
Nordic Adventures · 4 h 30 min · –
Hotel pickupSmall groupIce swimming includedTowels or swimwear includedFood or hot drinks
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
Duration not stated
- Private Luxury Log Sauna and Finnish Dinner, 3 hours
Happy Fox · – · –
Listed for all 12 months
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Visiting package: Snow sauna experience with chill and dine in Ice Restaurant
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos · – · –
Listed for Dec–Mar
Towels or swimwear included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab) - Visiting package: Snow sauna experience with food by the fire
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos · – · –
Listed for Dec–Mar
Towels or swimwear included
Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
- Hotel pickup
- pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
- Small group
- at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
- Private
- "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
- Ice swimming included
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says ice swimming or a cold plunge is part of the session.
- Towels or swimwear included
- the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says towels or swimwear are provided.
- Food or hot drinks
- a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
- Combined with northern lights
- the same tour is also listed as a northern lights tour.
- Family-friendly
- "family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.
Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 2 more sauna experiences in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.
Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.
What is included
| Item | Stated in the listing | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Winter clothing | 0 included 0 not included or on request | 6 of 6 |
| Hotel pickup | 2 included 0 available / pickup points 0 not included | 4 of 6 |
Not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost.
Price per hour
| Lowest | Typical | Highest | Tours with price and duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| €46 / h | fewer than 5 prices | €46 / h | 1 of 5 |
Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.
Questions
How much do sauna and dinner experiences cost?
1 of the 5 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €139 and up to €139. 4 state a group price or no price basis, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range, and 1 private tour is left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.
How long do sauna and dinner experiences take?
3 of 6 tours state a duration in hours: from 3 h to 4 h 30 min. 3 do not state a usable duration.
Can children join?
1 of the 6 tours here states a minimum age: 10 years; 1 from the operator's own page. The other 5 do not state one, which is not the same as saying children can join — ask the operator.
Who are sauna and dinner experiences for?
A sauna with a meal suits an evening where the sauna is the setting for dinner rather than a stop on the way somewhere. Only one of the six says ice swimming is part of it, so do not count on the cold water here.
Based on the 6 sauna and dinner experiences in our data, from operators’ own websites, GetYourGuide, Viator or visitrovaniemi.fi.
Sources and method
Tour data
How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.
The tables and tour lists include the sauna experiences in our data that have a working booking link: 53 tours (50 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 17, GetYourGuide 2, operator site 39, visitrovaniemi.fi 1 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 53), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Sauna: a sauna named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable session — a season pass, a ticket range, an overview page — were left out after reading the page. 2 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.
Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.
This page shows the 6 of them in the group “With a meal” (the title names a dinner, lunch, brunch or barbecue with the sauna). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.
No sort order on this site is affected by commission.
Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).
Last updated:
Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure