Snowmobile combination tours in Rovaniemi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

This page covers 24 of the 122 snowmobile safaris in our Rovaniemi data: the ones that are snowmobile combination tours. Snowmobile safaris in Rovaniemi explains how each tour ends up in one type and lists them all, and snowmobile safari prices in Rovaniemi compares what the types cost. Other types with a page of their own: northern lights snowmobile safaris, wilderness snowmobile safaris and shorter snowmobile safaris. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.

What is a snowmobile combination tour like?

Tours
24 snowmobile combination tours with a working booking link, from 16 operator names.
Price per person, not private
From €161; typical €179. n = 10 of 24 non-private tours
Typical duration
3 h (n = 15)

Combined with another activity tours: the title combines the snowmobile ride with another main activity (reindeer, husky, ice fishing, ice karting and similar), or names more than one of these experiences. Typical = median. Prices are the lowest listed per-person prices; private tours and group prices are left out. Details and sources below.

A combination tour uses the snowmobile to get somewhere else: 12 of the 24 are also listed as reindeer tours and 7 as husky safaris. The typical tour lasts three hours, the same as a northern lights ride but with a farm or another activity inside it. 17 of the 24 include food or a hot drink, and 14 say winter clothing is included.

All snowmobile combination tours

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Grouped by duration; within each duration group, per-person prices and prices without a stated basis come first, lowest first, then group prices, then tours without a price.

Up to 3 hours

  1. Snowmobile and Ice Fishing
    Access Lapland · 3 h · €161 / person
    You can drive yourselfDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Arctic Ice Karting and Snowmobile Safari
    Access Lapland · 2 h 30 min · €174 / person
    You can drive yourselfDriving licence requiredFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Snowmobile Safari with Ice Fishing Experience
    Wild Nordic · 3 h · €189 / person
    Listed for Jan–Mar
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  4. Northern Lights Electric Snowmobile Safari & Reindeer Experience in Rovaniemi
    Porovaara Reindeer Hill · 3 h · €195 (basis not stated)
    Runs in the snow season
    Winter clothingFood or hot drinksCombined with northern lights
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  5. Snowmobile Safari to a Reindeer Farm
    Wild Nordic · 3 h · €199 / person
    Listed for Dec–Mar
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  6. Reindeer and Firefox
    Porovaara · 3 h · –
    Listed for Nov–Apr
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  7. Snowmobile Adventure with Reindeer Encounter
    BookLapland · 3 h · –
    Hotel pickupYou can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  8. Snowmobile safari to a reindeer farm
    Helios Tour · 3 h · –
    Runs in the snow season
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Over 3 and up to 5 hours

  1. Snowmobiles, Reindeer & Traditional Tastes – Lapland Dreams
    Raitola Reindeer & Husky Farm · 4 h 30 min · €179 / person
    Runs in the snow season
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Snowmobiling, Ice Fishing & Lappish Lunch – Catch the Arctic Spirit
    Raitola Reindeer & Husky Farm · 4 h · €179 / person
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Rovaniemi: Northern Lights and Husky Sleigh Ride
    NordicUnique Travels · 3 h 30 min · €229 / person
    Listed for Nov–Apr
    Winter clothingFood or hot drinksCombined with northern lights
    Check on GetYourGuide (opens in a new tab)
  4. Husky, Reindeer and Snowmobile Experience
    Safartica · 4 h · –
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  5. Snowmobile and Ice Fishing Experience
    Lapland Royal Adventures · 4 h · –
    Hotel pickupYou can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Over 5 and up to 7 hours

  1. A Day at the Reindeer Farm including Reindeer and Snowmobile Sleigh Ride
    Reindeer Farm Rovaniemi · 6 h · €215 / person
    Small groupWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Lappish Lunch Break – Snowmobiling, ice fishing and tasty food
    Safartica · 6 h · –
    Food or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)

Duration not stated

  1. Snowmobile and Ice Fishing
    Golden Circle Suites · – · €161 / person
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  2. Arctic Ice Karting and Snowmobile Safari
    Golden Circle Suites · – · €174 / person
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence requiredWinter clothingFood or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  3. Husky and Reindeer Experience With Snowmobiling
    Arctic Circle Snowmobile Park · – · €198 (basis not stated)
    Food or hot drinks
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  4. Husky and Snowmobiles Galore | Arctic Lifestyle
    Arctic Lifestyle · – · –
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  5. Ice Fishing with Snowmobiles
    StayLapland · – · –
    Listed for Dec–Apr
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence required
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  6. Snowmobile Safari to Husky Farm - Rovaniemi
    Lapland Welcome · – · –
    Listed for Dec–Apr
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence required
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  7. Snowmobile Safari to Reindeer and Husky Farm - Rovaniemi
    Lapland Welcome · – · –
    Listed for Dec–Apr
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence required
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  8. Snowmobile Safari to Reindeer and Husky Farm - Rovaniemi
    Lapland Welcome · – · –
    Listed for Nov–Apr
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobileDriving licence required
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
  9. Snowmobile Safari to Reindeer Farm - Rovaniemi
    Lapland Welcome · – · –
    Listed for Dec–Apr
    You can drive yourselfTwo share a snowmobile
    Operator's website (opens in a new tab)
What the marks mean
Hotel pickup
pickup from your accommodation stated as included.
Small group
at most 8 participants, or "small group" in the listing.
Private
"private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title.
You can drive yourself
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says you can drive the snowmobile yourself for at least part of the tour.
Two share a snowmobile
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says two people share one snowmobile (a driver and a passenger).
Driving licence required
the operator's own page (read directly, with a quote) says the driver needs a valid driving licence.
Winter clothing
winter clothing stated as included.
Food or hot drinks
a meal, snack or hot drink stated as included.
Combined with northern lights
the same tour is also listed as a northern lights tour.
Family-friendly
"family" in the tour title, or a stated minimum age of 4 years or less.

Features are marked from the text of the listings and the operators’ own pages. A missing mark means the listing does not mention it, not that it is left out. Duration groups use the midpoint of the stated range (a 3–4 hour tour counts as 3.5 hours): up to 3 hours, over 3 and up to 5, over 5 and up to 7, over 7 hours, and tours of several days. Season comes from the operator’s own availability calendar in Visit Finland DataHub, or from a season stated on the operator’s own page. The snow season means the months when snow covers the ground on at least half the days at the weather station used on this site. A tour without a season simply does not state one. Filters are offered only for features that the listings state for at least 70 % of the tours and at least 50 % of the tours from each source, so a feature can be marked on a tour without being offered as a filter. 15 more snowmobile safaris in our data are not listed here because they have no working booking link yet.

Run a tour here that’s missing, or see an error? Email [email protected]. Reported tours are checked on the operator’s public website before they are added.

What is included

What the 24 snowmobile combination tours say is included
ItemStated in the listingNot stated
Winter clothing14 included
0 not included or on request
10 of 24
Hotel pickup2 included
1 available / pickup points
1 not included
20 of 24
Can you drive the snowmobile yourself?17 yes, for at least part of the tour7 of 24

Not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more than we found. Hotel pickup "available / pickup points" = pickup offered or pickup points listed, possibly at extra cost. "Yes" was recorded only where the operator’s own page states it directly; not stated does not mean no.

Price per hour

Price per hour: per-person price divided by duration
LowestTypicalHighestTours with price and duration
€36 / h€58 / h€70 / h8 of 24

Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.

Questions

How much do snowmobile combination tours cost?

10 of the 24 tours that are not private state a per-person price: from €161, typically (median) €179 and up to €229. 14 state a group price or no price basis, so the tour list can show higher prices than this range. These are listed starting prices on the collection date.

How long do snowmobile combination tours take?

15 of 24 tours state a duration in hours: typically (median) 3 h, from 2 h 30 min to 6 h. 9 do not state a usable duration.

Can children join?

2 of the 24 tours here state a minimum age: from 2 years to 10 years; 2 from the operator's own page. The other 22 do not state one, which is not the same as saying children can join — ask the operator. Tours with a stated minimum age of 4 years or less are marked family-friendly.

Can you drive the snowmobile yourself?

17 of 24 tours say you can drive yourself for at least part of the tour. 7 do not say so on the operator's own page — that does not mean you cannot, only that it is not confirmed, so check before booking.

Who are snowmobile combination tours for?

Combination tours suit visitors with one or two days in Rovaniemi who want the snowmobile and an animal farm without arranging the transfer between them. They are the dearest snowmobile group we can compare: the median stated per-person price is €179, and the stated prices run from €161 to €229.

Based on the 24 snowmobile combination tours in our data, from operators’ own websites, GetYourGuide, Viator or visitrovaniemi.fi.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the snowmobile safaris in our data that have a working booking link: 122 tours (104 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 35, GetYourGuide 12, visitrovaniemi.fi 15, operator site 83, Viator 3 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 122), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Snowmobile safaris and snowmobile rides: snowmobile (or snow scooter) named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable snowmobile experience (overview pages, photo galleries, accommodation) were left out after reading the page. 15 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

This page shows the 24 of them in the group “Combined with another activity” (the title combines the snowmobile ride with another main activity (reindeer, husky, ice fishing, ice karting and similar), or names more than one of these experiences). Each tour belongs to exactly one group.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure