Snowmobile safari prices in Rovaniemi

Jani AlakurttiBy · Updated

These prices cover all 122 snowmobile safaris in our Rovaniemi data. Snowmobile safaris in Rovaniemi explains how the tours are divided into types. Other types with a page of their own: northern lights snowmobile safaris, wilderness snowmobile safaris, shorter snowmobile safaris and snowmobile combination tours. Every activity in Rovaniemi, side by side: Rovaniemi in winter.

How much does a snowmobile safari in Rovaniemi cost?

Price per person, tours that are not private
From €68, typically (median) €159, up to €390. Half of the tours cost between €139 and €175. n = 43 of 118 tours that are not private
Without a per-person price
75 tours that are not private state a group price or no price basis, and 4 private tours are left out because a private tour's per-person price depends on group size.

Lowest listed starting prices on the collection date; listed prices can be discounted prices. Details and sources below.

Prices by tour type

Price per person by experience, tours that are not private
ExperienceLowestLower quartileMedianUpper quartileHighestTours with a per-person price
Northern lights safari€68€132€159€164€18919 of 42
Wilderness or full-day safari€159fewer than 10 pricestoo few stated pricesfewer than 10 prices€3903 of 9
Snowmobile safari, up to 4 hours or not stated€79€130€139€144€15911 of 43
Combined with another activity€161€174€179€197€22910 of 24
All tours€68€139€159€175€39043 of 118

Lowest listed per-person price of each tour that is not private; group prices and prices without a stated basis are left out (n = tours with a per-person price, of the tours that are not private in the row). Half of the tours in a row cost between the lower and upper quartile. Median not shown when fewer than 5 tours, quartiles when fewer than 10. Rows as on the main page of this topic: each tour is in exactly one row.

Price per hour

Price per hour: per-person price divided by duration
ExperienceLowestTypicalHighestTours with price and duration
Northern lights safari€17 / h€46 / h€80 / h16 of 42
Wilderness or full-day safari€35 / hfewer than 5 prices€50 / h3 of 9
Snowmobile safari, up to 4 hours or not stated€36 / h€62 / h€99 / h10 of 43
Combined with another activity€36 / h€58 / h€70 / h8 of 24
All tours€17 / h€50 / h€99 / h37 of 118

Only tours that are not private and state both a per-person price and a duration in hours. Duration = midpoint of the stated range; multi-day tours are left out. Typical = median; not shown when fewer than 5 tours. Price per hour does not account for what is included, so it is a rough comparison, not a measure of value.

What pricier tours include

What tours in each price quarter state in their listings (tours that are not private, with a per-person price)
Price quarterPrice rangeToursWinter clothing includedHotel pickup includedTypical duration
Lowest quarter€68–€1391212 (100 %)
0 not stated
4 (33 %)
0 available / pickup points, 8 not stated
2 h 30 min
n = 12
Second quarter€142–€1591411 (79 %)
3 not stated
7 (50 %)
2 available / pickup points, 1 not included, 4 not stated
3 h 30 min
n = 11
Third quarter€161–€17576 (86 %)
1 not stated
1 (14 %)
0 available / pickup points, 6 not stated
too few stated durations
n = 4
Highest quarter€179–€390109 (90 %)
1 not stated
2 (20 %)
0 available / pickup points, 1 not included, 7 not stated
4 h
n = 10

The 43 per-person prices are split at their quartiles (€139, €159 and €175); a price on a boundary is in the lower quarter, so quarters can differ in size. Percentages are of all tours in the quarter; not stated = not found in the collected listing text (on GetYourGuide, the start of the "included" list), so a listing can say more. Typical duration = median of the midpoint of the stated range, multi-day tours left out. This describes what the listings say, not why prices differ. Private tours are left out of these quarters, because their per-person price depends on group size.

Private tours

Private tours (4): how the price is stated
Price stated asTours
Per person1
Per person, varies by group size or assumes 2 adults0
Per group0
Basis not stated, or no price3

Private tours with a stated per-person price (1): from €199, up to €199.

Private = "private", "yksityinen" or "VIP" in the tour title. Only prices the platform states per person are shown. Group prices are not divided among people, and prices that vary by group size, assume 2 adults or have no stated basis are not shown, because the group size they apply to is unknown. Even a stated per-person price of a private tour can depend on group size, so these prices are not comparable with the tables above.

How to read these prices

These are listed starting prices on the day we collected them, not what everyone pays: two people often share one snowmobile, and driving alone is usually a supplement. In our data the median stated per-person price rises from €139 for a plain safari of up to four hours to €159 for a northern lights ride and €179 for a combination tour; wilderness trips state too few prices (3) to give a typical figure. A price per person is not a price per snowmobile: 70 of the 122 safaris we list say two people share one machine, so a solo traveller may pay a supplement the listed price does not show.

Sources and method

Tour data

How operators were found: no single list is complete, so we combined 619 candidate companies from several sources (Visit Finland DataHub 137, GetYourGuide 88, the Finnish Trade Register (PRH open data, tourism-related lines of business) 424, Viator 6, visitrovaniemi.fi listings 38, the visitrovaniemi.fi company directory 89, web searches in seven languages 141; a company can be in several). Each candidate with a website was checked on its own website. Tour details are taken first from the operator’s own website (or Visit Finland DataHub (opens in a new tab)); booking platforms fill in what the operator’s page does not state.

The tables and tour lists include the snowmobile safaris in our data that have a working booking link: 122 tours (104 with details from the operator’s own website; listed on: DataHub 35, GetYourGuide 12, visitrovaniemi.fi 15, operator site 83, Viator 3 — the same tour is often listed in several places, so these add up to more than 122), collected 2026-09-21–2026-09-22. Snowmobile safaris and snowmobile rides: snowmobile (or snow scooter) named in the tour title, or (if the title names no activity) in the collected listing text. Pages that are not a single bookable snowmobile experience (overview pages, photo galleries, accommodation) were left out after reading the page. 15 tours were left out because they have no working booking link yet. A tour whose operating base is more than 50 km from the centre is listed only when the tour page says it departs from, or picks up in, the destination; the distance is then shown on the tour. Distances are measured from coordinates in Visit Finland DataHub, or from the postal code of the company’s registered address (PRH open data (opens in a new tab); postal code areas from Statistics Finland (opens in a new tab)). Prices change daily; check them on the booking page.

Links to operators’ own pages were last checked on : 1404 addresses across every activity on this site, of which 21 did not answer with a working page and are not linked. GetYourGuide and Viator links are not fetched.

No sort order on this site is affected by commission.

Data source files: data/operators_products.csv, data/operator_catalog.csv, data/discovery/datahub_experiences.csv. Company register data: PRH open data (avoindata.prh.fi) (opens in a new tab).

Last updated:

Some links on this site are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure